We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt right at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Felt right at home”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We came for a funeral and the staff was very helpful. the room was big and felt like home. Any time we head to Bay City, we use this Hampton Inn. It is on the main street which makes it accessible to food and entertainmant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I'm that our staff was able to make you feel welcome here during what is always a tough time. We strive to make our guests feel like they're a member of our family and I'm glad you and your family felt that. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us whenever you travel to the Bay City area. Have a fantastic week Mr. Wallace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    59
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
62
33
13
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timonium, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff was so efficient and friendly in every way which made our stay very pleasant. The rooms and service areas were bright and extremely clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend this hotel. And dealing directly with the Front Desk personnel and Event Coordinator rather than a "800" national number was rewarding. The personal touch will be remembered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey for us. We're exceptionally glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive to make our guests feel at home when they stay here. I agree that there's always something nice about that personal touch and actually speaking to a real live person as opposed to a machine or someone over the phone. I hope you'll continue to stay with us when you travel to Bay City! Have a fantastic week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The rooms were very nice size, the ability to control the temperature was great. If I had to complain, it would be humidity control. The staff was extremely helpful and bent over backward to meet all of our needs. We were greeted cheerfully every time we came in and told to have a nice day when we were leaving. It was one of the most pleasant stays we have had in a long time. I loved the beds. Fabulously comfortable and I loved having an extra blanket in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for filling out a Trip Advisor review for us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Our staff works hard to make sure that every guest who stays with us feels like family and I'm glad that you felt that. Hampton beds are constantly ranked as the top in the hotel industry. We are always getting compliments from guests about how wonderful our beds are! Again, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we see you again. Have a great week!

Thanks!
Victor Rutledge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place to stay if you are planning on fishing in the Sargent, Texas area. Only 25 miles to the Texas Intercoastal Waterway. Great place to stay due to the hotel's location in Bay City. Nearby resturants, fuel stations, discount stores, and food chains are easily accessed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for filling out the Trip Advisor survey for us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here! We loved having you stay here. Having the bay so close makes our hotel a great place for people coming to fish and we are located in a great spot to access a lot of places in town without having to drive too far. I hope you have a fantastic week and can't wait to see you the next time you come to Bay City!

Thanks!
Victor Rutledge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great hotel chain. Hotel looked/felt new. Everything clean and spotless. Good front desk staff. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. . Having said this, the hotel had a fairly healthy check-In problem. Their records on me were wrong and after fixing on check-in, remained for check-out. Further, my business contact told me that this occured often. So, management must be napping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out our survey. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with check-in/check-out. I ensure you that despite what may have been said, that is not the way things usually operate.
While OXEA does have a corporate rate with us, they do not have a direct bill set up with us. What they did do is send a Credit Card authorization form over to us. The day you checked in, we had a new employee working the desk and she overlooked the CC Authorization form. We talked to her about it and she now understands how important that is and where to find those forms. I apologize for that slip. That is also what caused the problem when you went to check out, as Lindsay had explained to you. I talked to Lindsay and she informed me that she offered to contact OXEA to figure everything out so that you wouldn't have to wait around.
I know that your company sent an email to our General Manager over the weekend but due to her not being in the office on the weekend, the email wasn't seen until Monday. We've asked the company to start faxing us those forms especially on the weekend to ensure a speedy check-in with no problems.
I'm sorry that you believe that our hotel has problems due to this situation. I do want you to know that we have attempted to resolve the problems that you encountered as best as we can on our end. I'm glad that you would stay with us again. I'd love the chance to show you that what you encountered wasn't normal. I hope you have a fantastic week.

-Victor Rutledge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice, clean. Location near coast. Breakfast is complimentary, but egg dishes are all frozen and zapped in a microwave. Luckily, it's across street from Ricardo's with excellent Tex-Mex at an affordable price. Can also recommend Fat Grass--although pricey it was one of the best meals I have ever had: Tuna cooked to perfection with an excellent salsa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. With our complimentary breakfast, we do serve hot items that change each day. Those hot items are all cooked in an oven each morning before being served. I'm glad you enjoyed Ricardo's and Fat Grass. They are two of our favorites as well! We hope to see you again the next time you come to Bay City! Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Bay City, TX. was a very pleasant surprise indeed. We received legendary Texas Hospitality in the form of one employee by the name of Victor. He provided shuttle service and acted as our concierge during our stay. His attitude and helpfulness is reminiscent of the type of service you would expect at the W Hotels. Our highest recommendation for this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DougSunHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
DougSunHi,
Thanks for taking the time to fill out this TripAdvisor review for us! I'm glad you and your group had such a great time. We enjoyed having you all here and can't wait to see you again next year. Please let everyone know how much fun we had! Thanks for giving us the chance to get to know all of you!

Have a great week!
-Victor Rutledge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Bay City
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bay City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Bay City
Super 8 Bay City
#6 of 13 in Bay City
25 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bay City
Days Inn Bay City
#8 of 13 in Bay City
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bay City
Candlewood Suites Bay City
#2 of 13 in Bay City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Address: 4617 7th St, Bay City, TX 77414-8744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City is in a great location for business travelers and vacationers. It’s near big companies, like Celanese and ConocoPhillips, and beautiful attractions, like Matagorda Beach, the Birding Nature Center and the Matagorda County Museum. The hotel offers free hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and WiFi, outdoor pool, patio grill, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bay City
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing