We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I would stay in Bay City Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only place I would stay in Bay City Texas”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

August 6, 2012Very nice for family and business. Everything you need with the true feeling of being in a safe place. Aug 6,2012 rooms nice and clean. Beds comfortable. TV perfect size Ice make good pool very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to recognize the Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and felt secure in our facilities. We loved having you here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Happy Traveling!
M.Clegg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    57
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
59
32
12
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

What I appreciate at this hotel are the quiet, clean and well appointed rooms. Having stayed in at least 6 other hotels in Bay City, I consider this to be the nicest for adults. I particularly liked the fact that the duvet is laundered prior to each visit and the towels are replaced and clean. The breakfast was very good, especially compared to offerings at other local hotels. Overall, even though not the least expensive for Bay City, positively the best place to stay for quality and satisfaction. Also, the staff was helpful, cooperative and went over and above in making the stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City. We are so pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us on both visits to Bay City. We take pride in our cleanliness and wonderful staff. We loved having you here with us and look forward to your next visit.
Happy Traveling!
M. Clegg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Pretty decent place. Rooms were spacious and mine was very clean. Found the front desk staff to be very helpful and nice. I was there on a weeknight and they had a managers reception with beer wine and small sandwiches. Good effort for a small town Hampton Inn. Right across from Wal-Mart if you need groceries or supplies. Needed more water pressure in the shower. I told the front desk and from the looks of things, I would imagine they fixed it. Good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austintravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Manager's Reception offered select days during the week and our amazing staff. We loved having you here with us and look forward to your next visit.
Happy Traveling!
M. Clegg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have stayed at this place several times. This last time was actually a comp night. Then two extra nights.
Ok. The good. The breakfast was average. But the lady was really nice and kept everything full. Very good coffee. But why just one toaster? She seemed to be doing the best with what she was given. The hotel is clean and ok on the outside and lobby.
Ok. The bad. The room was tiny. We were a party of five. The first night it was way too small. Similar hotels are usually big enough for us five girls. We did move to the handicapped suite the next day. The lady at the front was very nice about moving us. But we did not get much of a discounted government rate. That was disappointing.
The cleanliness of the room was not acceptable. Our daughters actually found a used condom. Yes, condom. Under one of the beds! Ok totally gross. The lady at the desk did come and get it. But we were so grossed out it was beyond acceptable!!
There seemed to be an issue with towels. Sheets. Pillows. And blankets, pool , hot tub!!
It was just one thing after another. Why do they let these hotels fall down? It seems all they cared about was getting people in the doors. But not prepared once we are there.
Next trip. In a month. We will be staying at the comfort suites. Same room. Cleaner. And a lot cheaper!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton inn & Suites Bay City. I apologize that you did not enjoy your entire stay at our hotel. I can understand that it is difficult to accommodate 5 individuals in a room offering two queen size beds. I did help in solving the problem by providing our upgraded double queen suite at a much lower rate. I would also like to apologize that our location does not accept the government rate on the weekends but was pleased to also offer a discount in lieu of the government travel rate. I am also glad that we were able to allow for you to use a gift certificate made out for your sister for one free night even though she would not be present on the trip. We have a high rate of customer satisfaction and I apologize that we were unable to meet your standards. We loved having you here and wish you happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just a one night business trip to Bay City. The Hampton was very nice. Spacious room, loved the huge desk. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable too. Breakfast was good, lots of seating and the area is clean. The staff was friendly. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and found us to be a great value. We loved having you here with us and look forward to your next visit.

Happy Traveling!

M. Clegg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a newer hotel on the outskirts of Bay City. Rooms, lobby, and shared areas were all clean. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and efficient. There were a few groups of construction or oilfield workers staying there, hanging out at the pool or in the parking area with coolers and drinks - not noisy or rowdy at all but I guess could be an issue for some. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time while staying with us. We loved having you here and look forward to your next visit.
Happy Traveling!
M. Clegg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is so nice, especially for the amount of money it costs. I never expected it to be so nice. It was clean, beautiful and the staff was always very friendly. I felt like royalty while I was there. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. And my husband has been staying there for close to two months right now and not one complaint.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City! We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband have enjoyed your time at our hotel. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and amazing staff. We loved having you here and are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Happy Traveling!

Sincerely,
M. Clegg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 13 in Bay City
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bay City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Bay City
Super 8 Bay City
#5 of 13 in Bay City
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bay City
Candlewood Suites Bay City
#6 of 13 in Bay City
3 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bay City
Days Inn Bay City
#9 of 13 in Bay City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Address: 4617 7th St, Bay City, TX 77414-8744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City is in a great location for business travelers and vacationers. It’s near big companies, like Celanese and ConocoPhillips, and beautiful attractions, like Matagorda Beach, the Birding Nature Center and the Matagorda County Museum. The hotel offers free hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and WiFi, outdoor pool, patio grill, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bay City
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing