We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Several ladies stayed at the Comfort Suites in Bay City for our Class Reunion. Check in went smoothly. The staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were spic and span!! Couldn't have been any better. We didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on the food. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. I highly recommend Bay City's Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janissaPilgreen, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. Thank you for the kind words. This serves as encouragement to our staff. We are delighted you had such a great weekend. We hope next time you are in town you will make Comfort Suites your choice hotel.

Have a great week~

Janissa Pilgreen - Sims

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Comfort Suites, Bay City, Texas facility is rated tops in my estimate for Comfort Suites facilities and I have stayed at Comfort Suites all across the country. The layout and architecture is better than all other Comfort Suites that I have stayed in. The service was very good and the rooms were well laid out and very comfortable. The breakfast area was well laid out and well serviced. I rate this facility as the best Comfort Suites that I have visited.

H. Clayton Calk

Room Tip: I had 3ea. rooms and it is the only time that I have ever visited this particular facility. I know t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janissaPilgreen, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We cannot be more pleased to hear the wonderful compliments on our hotel. We do take pride in providing outstanding customer Service and well as making sure every room is spotless for our guests. We hope next time you are visiting in Bay City Comfort Suites will be your choice hotel.

Have a great week~

Janissa Pilgreen - Sims

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My stay at this hotel was totally awesome! The staff was very professional and courteous. Paid attention to detail, super clean rooms and property well maintained. In two weeks I will be coming back with my family. The Comfort Inn in Bay City is the place for us. I most highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2nd floor and also on 1st floor. They are all excellent. Clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janissaPilgreen, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for writing such wonderful and kind remarks about our hotel. This serves as encouragement to our staff. We love seeing smiles of our guest. This shows we enjoy doing what we do. Take care til we see you again,


Janissa Pilgreen - Sims

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

THIS HOTEL IS A TRUE A+++++We fish across texas and we have stayed in some hotel's that a (0) is not low enough.But this Comfort Suites was so Clean,You can tell that they Care.Its a home away from home.great staff.I would highly recommend to everyone

Room Tip: The way this place is kept all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O973JFJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janissaPilgreen, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We do take pride in making sure everyone is treated with respect and dignity they deserve. It is a pleasure to hear you had such a great time here. We hope we will be able to see you again in the near future.

Take care,

Janissa Pilgreen - Sims

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is A++! We had great service by the friendly, helpful staff and our room was wonderful. It was very clean, there were plenty of towels, and a super-comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Bay City. Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janissaPilgreen, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. These kind words will serve as inspiration to our staff. We are pleased you had such a great time. We hope to see you back soon.

Have a great day :)

Janissa Pilgreen
Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a very nice stay. We were offered fresh-baked cookies upon arrival. Our room was very nice and was deserving the title of "suite". The staff was most friendly and the property was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Bay City Texas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank punchcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janissaPilgreen, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for kinds words in reviewing our hotel. We enjoy seeing the smiles on our guests faces when we offer the fresh hot baked cookies upon arrival. This is a great way to welcome our guest. Our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job in keeping all of our rooms clean, fresh, and up to date. We appreciate the words of encouragement and will continue to be a hotel that lives up to expectations.

Take Care,

Janisssa Pilgreen - Sims
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My daughter recently got married and I had a block of 20 rooms reserved. I worked with Janissa Pilgreen and she was excellent at making and keeping up with all of the arrangements. All of our guests were so pleased with the rooms and the service of this hotel. I would highly recommend to everyone. Thanks for making this part of my daughters wedding easy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stacia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janissaPilgreen, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. Weddings are such special times in ones life, so we try to make it as effortless as possible. We are pleased to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and hopefully good memories will result of it. We do hope if you need any future reservations we will be the hotel to accommodate you.

Take Care,

Janissa Pilgreen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay City
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bay City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bay City
Candlewood Suites Bay City
#3 of 13 in Bay City
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Bay City
Studio 6 Bay City
#2 of 13 in Bay City
25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Bay City
Super 8 Bay City
#7 of 13 in Bay City
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5100 7th St, Bay City, TX 77414-8709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: $95 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides business and leisure travelers with inviting accommodations close to all the best this area of Texas offers. Local points of interest like the Bay City Civic Center and Galveston Island are just minutes from this Bay City, TX hotel. Guests of this Bay City, TX hotel can enjoy features like: * Free full breakfast * Free wireless high-speed Internet access * Outdoor pool * Exercise room. Corporate travelers staying at this Texas hotel can take advantage of additional amenities like the on-site meeting room, and access to copy and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing