We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still nice, clean, economical hotels out there!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Fairfield, TX
2 reviews
“Still nice, clean, economical hotels out there!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Over the summer my husband and I traveled cross country and had some painful experiences in hotels. Comfort Suites in Bay City restored our faith that there are still clean, comfortable, reasonably priced hotels out there. Thank you for a pleasant night's stay.......Emilie Pearce

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBayCity, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had such a pleasant stay. Comfort Suites Bay City Prides itself on the quality and comfort each day with each stay. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the near furure


Take care til we see you again,

Janissa Pilgreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
22
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

i came to bay city and stayed at a different hotel and got upgraaded to the comfort suites i enjoyed all the amenaties ,the pool the jacuzzi and the exercise room , the hot breakfast an the friendliest environment ihope you do thesame thanks for the hospitality mellissa janissa brittanny and vivianna and all te others that that helpe out so frequenly

Room Tip: i hop e u enjoy the sunny side of the odd number rooms and the beautiful decor n the relaxing atmosp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGerDean327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBayCity, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
On behalf of the entire hotel, we would like to extend a thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel as well as the award winning staff. Choice prides itself on affordability with quality in every stay, every day. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amentities as well as the complete breakfast every morning. We hope this experiance for you has been a memorable one as we would love to see the group back again.

Take care til we see you again,

Janissa Pilgreen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My stay at the comfort Suites in Bay City Texas was comfortable. Clean and lovely rooms, reasonably priced, polite and attentive staff, and the best continental breakfast I've ever seen. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family. I plan to go back to Bay City this summer to visit family...I will be certainly be staying at the Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBayCity, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good time during your visit to Bay City. Choice hotels prides itself on providing affordability and quality to each stay, each day. We are always trying to improve our complete breakfast, so we appricate your wonderful comments. We are also pleased to hear you will be returning in the summer.

Take care til we see you again :)

Janissa Pilgreen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed at many hotels all over the country and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that asked. The staff is very friendly and helpful! I've checked in & out with 3 different ladies and they have all been excellent! The rooms are fantastic...very clean and affordable. The beds are so comfortable. I am so glad I found this hotel......every time I visit bay City, I will definitely be staying here! Great service and hospitality!! A++ from me!
CW

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBayCity, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our hotel and our award winning staff. Choice hotels prides itself on providing affordability with outstanding customer service to make your expierence stay a memorable one. We are pleased to hear next time you have a trip to Bay City you will be returning to our hotel.

Take care til we see you again, :)

Janissa Pilgreen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My visit was outstanding. Brittany was great. She was very professional and pleasant from my call to the hotel as well as when I checked in. My room was clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBayCity, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are delighted to hear you had such a great expierence with not only our hotel but the award winning staff. Brittany is a great asset to the company and has a bright future. We hope to see you again next time you travel to Bay City.

Take care til we see you again,

Janissa Pilgreen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The room was quite & pretty dark, just the way we like it. We've stayed @ many hotels & had the best sleep here! The clerk @ the front desk was very helpful with nearby restaurants & also gave us some route tips for our journey the next morning. The breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBayCity, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recognize and review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience including the great sleep you recieved during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Take care until we see you again :)

Janissa Pilgreen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband has been staying @ your Hotel for years due to work. I go up to stay a night or two every month or so & for several days @ a time during his outages @ the South Texas Nuclear Plant & I really don't have a single complaint about anything there. The staff is always @ the front desk to greet you with a smile & are always wiling to cater to our every request that we need( especially extra towel.) I enjoy the freshly made beds & the home town feeling I get when I've stayed there! The breakfast they serve is always a BIG plus since I'm diabetic & have to eat regular meals I know I can always count on fresh food down stairs! The place is always clean & in order! I'd like to compliment a lady there named Janissa ( hope spelling was correct) for always chatting with me & making me feel welcome @ your Hotel! I wouldn't change a thing! Perfect all around service & great hospitality every time I'm there! I always like to give credit when it's due & your Hotel has earned it from me! PS. Love the pool & hot tub!

Room Tip: No rooms are bad. Each one has been satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyWarrenBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBayCity, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
On behalf of the entire team at Comfort Suites, we are excited you are sharing your recent experience with your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share your comments with our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Janissa Pilgreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bay City
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Bay City
Super 8 Bay City
#5 of 13 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay City
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Bay City
Days Inn Bay City
#9 of 13 in Bay City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Candlewood Suites Bay City
#7 of 13 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 5100 7th St, Bay City, TX 77414-8709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel provides business and leisure travelers with inviting accommodations close to all the best this area of Texas offers. Local points of interest like the Bay City Civic Center and Galveston Island are just minutes from this Bay City, TX hotel. Guests of this Bay City, TX hotel can enjoy features like: * Free full breakfast * Free wireless high-speed Internet access * Outdoor pool * Exercise room. Corporate travelers staying at this Texas hotel can take advantage of additional amenities like the on-site meeting room, and access to copy and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing