We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You need to be hungry for one of these burgers--”
Review of Roadhouse

Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 104 Restaurants in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Roadhouse Bastrop has been voted the "Best Burger in Bastrop" for 10 years in a row. Serving up honest food and good old-fashioned service since 2004!
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“You need to be hungry for one of these burgers--”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good choice of burgers - lots of variety to meet everyone's taste, and great malts.... The price is a bit on the high side for this community, but you get your moneys worth with the food served at this great little place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    112
    23
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Right by the state park”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a fun place with great food. I love the black bean tacos! Everything we've had here has been good. It's always busy but worth waiting for a table if you have to.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cocobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over rated and over priced”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My chicken salad had very little chicken. My daughters chicken wing order looked dry and stale. (Maybe a coincidence but she had a upset stomach the next morning). Hamburgers are nice size but overpriced, particularly considering the limp fries that come with it.

I'm surprised at the glowing reviews, but I guess in Bastrop there's not many choices. The place was busy on Saturday evening with locals.

Service is poor, so drink your soda or water slowly as you likely won't get a refill.

I'd suggest Schlotzsky's or the nearby Wendy's for better food and lower food bill.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank texasdave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wish thu had one by my house, great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The atmosphere was great we sat on the deck and listened to the live music. The staff was very friendly and the food wasAMAZING!!! If it wasn't almost two hours away from where we live it would be a regular spot for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericalarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This place has a great atmosphere, wonderful food, & terrific staff. The chocolate peanut butter shake topped the meal off! Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDanitaHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing