We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar-Que”
Review of Billy's Pit Bar Bq

Billy's Pit Bar Bq
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Bastrop
Restaurant details
Smithville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Bar-Que”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good place to get some good Bar-Que we do enjoy the food here. The price is good for what you get and everyone isw friendly when you are there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna9179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No atmosphere but delicious bbq.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We loved the food and recommend this place. Probably the best BBQ in Bastrop city. Like I said the atmosphere sucks but food is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BastropProCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Billy's is pretty good BBQ in the area. If you don't have time to drive to Blacks, that is! The sausage is very good. And they have pork on the menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Had better.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is not the best (or the worst) bar-bq you will ever eat. Keep driving. You will find better, even if its 20 miles away.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank provoshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
1 review
“The Best Chops BBQ Sandwich this side of the Pecos.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Love the Chops so much I had my Doctor put me on a Chop Sandwich diet. Lost 4 pounds in loose change.

Spanky Fuentes
Lost Pines Toyota

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G-Spanky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Pit Bar Bq also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Pit Bar Bq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing