We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fitties

Fitties
Ranked #11 of 102 Restaurants in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

They have the best tacos around town! Great smoke taste with excellent ingredients! Just a great place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mack4045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bar-b-que”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A breakfast taco that is more than filling. The best bar-b-que chicken that I've ever had. The green beans and potato salad are awesome. Are great if you need to cater a large group. Great sauce.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stopped here completely by chance and were very surprised. The Brisket was excellent. Seating is all outside at picnic tables. Restrooms are in a separate building but very clean.
The outside sink for cleaning your hands is a nice touch. The owner was present and very friendly. Service was very good. Five is a high rating for a place with only outside seating but the food is so good, the place deserves it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BBQ Rookies Like Fitties”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Based upon Tripadvisor recommendations we went looking for Fitties on a hot summer evening. We were staying at the nearby Hyatt Lost Pines Resort and we wanted to make our last night special by taking a short field trip. We were the only customers for the half hour that we were there. This was surprising since the food was so good. The owner was at the window was very welcoming and pleasant and patiently explained the menu to a couple of Texas BarBQ newbies from Connecticut. I had a generous platter of sausage and brisket. For sides I chose dirty rice and cole slaw. My wife had a pulled chicken sandwich. For dessert we had excellent bread pudding which was hard to finnish do to the generous size of the entrees. i have to say every thing was delicious and "finger licken good". The place is unpretentious. You eat at picnic tables outside. I also want to point out that the restrooms are in a separate building and are very clean. If you are in the Austin-Bastrop area you should try Fitties.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTTRUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast Tacos”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Breakfast Tacos are huge! they are open starting at 4:30 am. No inside dinning only tables outside. Tacos are little greasy and we were not real taken with the hot sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitties also viewed

 

Been to Fitties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing