We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am use to Super8 motels being either one or two star...”
Review of Super 8 Bastrop TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    30
    29
    26
See reviews for
42
18
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff at check-in were very good, with suggestions for nearby restaurants. They were quick to fix the burned out lamp that we found when we entered the room.

However, the (no-smoking) room reeked of cigarette smoke, the walls were scratched and marked, the bedcovers were stained, the carpets were greasy in spots, and the bathroom floor tile was filthy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I use Super 8 motels for the price and decent rooms. I would give this 1 a 5 out 0f 10. Clean room and reasonable price. With that being said don't expect much more. Its the kind of place I stay at when traveling alone for work but not what I would want for a family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Drove up to this place and it was well lit, not dark and dingy like some places I've been to. The guy at the front desk was friendly enough, told me about the breakfast and where I could go for dinner in town. The rooms were a good size and the bed was excellent, had a comfortable night’s sleep. I would stay at this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything was great beginning with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was very good as well. I will definitely stay again at Super 8.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Bastrop, Manager at Super 8 Bastrop TX, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bastrop hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bastrop
Days Inn Bastrop
#6 of 9 in Bastrop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bastrop TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bastrop TX

Property: Super 8 Bastrop TX
Address: 3110 Highway 71 E, Bastrop, TX 78602-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bastrop TX 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Super 8 Bastrop TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bastrop
Super Eight Bastrop
Bastrop Super Eight
Bastrop Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing