We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery”

Simply Sweet Bastrop
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Bastrop
Description: Simply Sweet is a specialty bakery focusing on homemade cupcakes from scratch, just like Grandma used to make. All cupcakes are made fresh daily and we also offer cupcake sized cheesecakes. We sell hand scooped ice cream also
Restaurant details
Description: Simply Sweet is a specialty bakery focusing on homemade cupcakes from scratch, just like Grandma used to make. All cupcakes are made fresh daily and we also offer cupcake sized cheesecakes. We sell hand scooped ice cream also
Reviewed March 30, 2017

This bakery was on my list of places to visit while in Bastrop. It didn't disappoint either! The building is historic giving it an ambience of what a true bakery should be. The display case offered a few different choices of cupcakes and sizes which was nice. The small ones were only $1 a piece so I purchased two. Very tasty

Thank pnkgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2017

Cakes and cupcakes of many different flavors. There is ice cream to go along also. The owner and staff are attentive and friendly. If you have doubts about a flavor, a sample is usually available.

Thank olecoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Delicious and sweet -try the lemon blueberry and hot chocolates -Lots of complex -yet balanced flavors to please a variety of palates

Thank Raindropranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven s, Owner at Simply Sweet Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you so much for stopping by our cupcake shop. We are thrilled you enjoyed the cupcakes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

I will go back at some point to try the cupcakes, but I was so excited to see Amy's Ice Cream I got tunnel vision while I was there. My family recently moved to Bastrop from Pflugerville and have lived in Austin area all of our lives before this, where Amy's is a staple - you can get it all over the place. The young lady working the counter was very friendly and smiled a lot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeishaNCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven s, Owner at Simply Sweet Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thank you for coming by. We love to have Amy's Ice Cream in our store too. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Omg, these are the best cupcakes I have ever eaten!! My least favorite one would get 5 stars my favorite would get atleast 20 stars. I tried each flavor, my favorite was probably the strawberry, but the cocholate reese was also awsome, they were all awsome!!!!! We are visiting from out of state, I only wish I lived close, I would buy these every day!!!!!,

Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven s, Owner at Simply Sweet Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you Dorothy for your review. I am sorry it took awhile for us to respond. We appreciate your high praise. What would you think if we started shipping? :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Sweet Bastrop also viewed

 

Been to Simply Sweet Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing