We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
54
35
13
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
35
13
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sausage white sheets fresh cookies shower head ac worked great nice size walmart hie wedding cleanliness pillows austin freeway
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 115 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Owner is fabulous and staff is amazing! Very. Convenient. Lobby nice with a yummy Snack Shop for late night munchies. TV was great, bed beyond comfy, let me have a late check out. Luggage carts for room. Excellent shower pressure. Due to personal emergency owner gave me a beyond reasonable rate for a couple of nights and it was greatly appreciated. Highly recommend this Hotel!! As Holiday Inn Expresses go this was one of my faves! Locally owned and operated!

Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
Thank becbec820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

The hotel is new & contemporary. The staff is extremely polite. The breakfast is superb. Happy hour was a pleasant surprise. The only issue was when I went there for Happy Hour, no other guests took advantage of this. Free Bud Light from a keg is always nice after a hard days work. The entire staff greets guests with smiles on their faces. Hotels need to learn from these staff members. It's worth the splurge in price to be treated with a high degree of respect and loyality. I felt more like family than a guest.

Room Tip: I was here during Valentines weekend on business. There were many couples staying here for Valentines day. An awesome place with an awesome staff.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are going to COTA for any races. You are on the east side of Austin and will miss all the traffic. Easy commute to and from the parking lots. Once you arrive the accommodations are clean, staff friendly, great location to downtown historic Bastrop as well as a wonderful Tex Mex restaurant El Nuevo Mexico. Hotel room was comfortable, clean, quiet and had a refrigerator, micro wave and more. Good find!

Room Tip: 3 story hotel. Go to the top floor if you don't want to hear people above you; however, we were on the second floor and it wasn't bad.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2014

Thank you for visiting us during the excitement of Formula One in Austin. We have seen lots of guests enjoy the ease of getting to the track from Bastrop compared to the traffic in Austin.

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and I passed your feedback on to El Nuevo Mexico. We can't wait to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

It was a great place to stay! Very friendly, helpful staff who greet you each time you come in or leave! The rooms were clean and had everything you could possibly need, plus a delicious hot breakfast free! Very affordable too! Will definitely stay there again next time! A+

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgreen621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

I stayed at this location during antiques weeks and it was perfect for our purpose. Great location near a lot of restaurants as well a walmart and other shopping, super clean, comfy beds, and nice staff!

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews