We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, except for one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, except for one.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Michelle, Steven, Travis. You guys are amazing, and always pleasant. Shelby, on the other hand was very rude, and had an attitude, every time I encountered her, whether over the phone or in person. She should not be at the front desk, she sets a bad image for the hotel, and the level of service the hotel provides.

Room Tip: Do not check in with Shelby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLJ_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
I am sorry to hear that one of our team members did not measure up to the rest. I will take appropiate measures to correct the customer service level of this team member. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    108
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
132
94
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The staff was great. The breakfast was awesome - lots of variety, great set up. The room was clean and spacious. I didn't personally make the reservation, but it didn't have a fridge or microwave and only had a small night stand with drawers to put clothing in. There was a a shelving unit that we put small bags in and the closet of course. There seemed to plenty of outlets for our electronic gadgets to charge and so forth. The bathroom was spacious and nice. The pin you pull up to go from tub faucet to shower head was broken, but we didn't mention it until we left....wasn't a big deal for us.

The only complaint that I had which was bigger for me than my family was the black beetles outside - they were NOT inside (except at the entrances). When we arrived they were everywhere....hundreds of them on the porch, walls, canopy, sidewalk and driveway. You couldn't walk without stepping on them and they were all alive and moving all around. The desk staff said they this wasn't normal and had come to town a couple of days before. (they were in town inside and outside of nearby stores too.) I understand not being able to eliminate them from the premises, but I would have expected to see someone out front attempting to keep the bugs away from porch where all the customers had to walk in, or help them in. We drove to the back to park and they where all over the place; so change my "hundreds" to "thousands". It was really horrible. The next day most were dead and laying on their backs, but when we returned late that evening they were all still laying there all around the property. A blower is all it takes, or a push broom at the very least. When we left the 3rd day they were all still out there and that was a disappointment. Hire someone to come in and remove the bugs. The hotel is great, but the passiveness to clean up these bugs leaves a bad impression. We watched other guests doing trying to step around and over the bugs and walking on tippy toes, etc. Guest shouldn't have had to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heisteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
You are absolutely correct, the infestation was horrible! And, for our slow reaction, no excuses justify the very undesirable situation.

I am very sorry this incident made your full experience a bit uncomfortable. We have taken measures and now the issue has been resolved. Thanks for sharing your comments and we hope next time you visit Bastrop, you give us another try. Thanks for the four star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and had a great variety. The room was large and had everything needed. The bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. I slept all night. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to work. The fitness center was a nice place to spend the down time on my trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I am glad your stay with us was satisfactory in every area. We appreciate your comments and thank you for the five star review. We look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Really a cut above my expectations - the public areas are beautiful for a hotel of this caliber, the private rooms spacious and the beds comfy. Breakfast had real options, and the seating area was well designed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank klaviercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for the five star review, we are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and hope you visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Used hotel for small regional conference. Negotiated a reasonable room rate for attendees. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and we appreciated having free WiFi. Meeting space and pre-function area worked well for our needs. Projector in meeting room could be better. Staff was very helpful and responded to our needs in a timely manner. Had good recommendations for food catering (Maxine's). Free breakfast was okay, not spectacular. Will likely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We are glad to hear our property met your needs during your conference and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great customer service from the telephone reservations to the desk clerk. They went out of their way to make sure my visit was a good experience. Actually made me feel liek I was their only guest. Refreshingly clean and fresh hotel with an indoor pool right in the heart of Bastrop. I stay there often and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for the five star review, we are very happy to hear you are a loyal guest when your travels bring you to the area. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, In, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The company selected this Hotel and it was great. The rooms were very clean and quite. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Easy to find with good access to the main roads. I will defiantly stay there when traveling that way again. A very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a five star review, I am also glad your company decided to make the Hampton Inn and Suites the hotel of choice in Bastrop. We look foward to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
148 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
129 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
Address: 240 Hasler Blvd, Bastrop, TX 78602-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bastrop hotel is located off Highway 71 and only 20 minutes away from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We are located in the Lost Pines region between Austin and Houston and home to the Bastrop Fine Arts Guild Gallery, antique shops and restaurants. Host your next event in our 3,200 sq. ft. Texas Grand Ballroom and wake up to free breakfast along with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop Hotel Bastrop
Hampton Inn And Suites Bastrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing