We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a newer hotel, with a GREAT staff. The have beautiful LARGE, QUIET rooms. This location is highly recommended. The free hot breakfast couldn't have been better. Great job. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks for the five star review. I am glad your stay with us was a good experience. We love to hear the word "excellent". Thanks again for the feedback and for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    108
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
132
94
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. My only beef was the price. The hotels anywhere near Austin Tx jack up their rates during the SXSW festival. This hotel was no exception. Price was to high.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for the nice comments about our hotel. We would like to welcome you back in the future, please give us a call when planning your next trip to the Austin area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Sparkling clean hotel, wonderful staff and quaint town all lead to a carefree and relaxing trip. We are planning on moving to Bastrop when we retire and can't say enough good about the whole experience. Everyone at the hotel smiles and is genuinely interested in your satisfaction with their property. I recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank You, That is our Hamptonality shinning at it's BEST! Thanks for the five star review, we hope to welcome you back in the near future when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It is new and they need to work out of the bugs. From what I could gather from some of the very helpful staff it was one of the managers that was the source of the problem. Not having the fridge in my room that I had been lead to believe was it all rooms, but were only in suites and I had stopped at the store on my way in and had no place for the items I had bought. One of the best things was the ballroom. It was prefect for our hospitality suite. Were it was we did not brother the others in thje hotel and we had the room we needed and it made a very positive difference in our conference as opposed to other places we stayes

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lOnnyf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I am glad to hear you had a nice stay with us during your conference. Thanks for the review and keep us in mind for your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bastrop while attending a conference. Great value for the money. Clean, quiet, well run. The complimentary breakfast was good and we particularly appreciated how clean the staff kept the breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your compliments about our staff and our breakfast. .

Thanks again! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had traveled cross country, and chose Hampton Inns in Bastrop, specifically because of the great service and excellent quality we had received each night at previous Hamptons on our journey.What a disappointment on our final hotel experience. The front desk gal was a nightmare. We were staying a week in Bastrop, and transferred to the Comfort Suites which was so close, and less expensive. As guaranteed, when we got home, Hampton Inns did listen to our problem, and satisfactorily resolved the issue. All other staff at Hamptons were kind and friendly, but please remember, first impressions do make all the difference, especially to exhausted and worn out travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. It would be helpful for us to fix any service issues, if there were more details about the agent that failed to welcome you to our property. I am available any time if you want to disccuss in more detail.

We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda /Kyle TEXAS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Oh my! From first contact as I searched for sleeping rooms for an off-site event through post-event experiences, the Hampton Inn Bastrop went over the top in self service and exceeding expectations. Manager, Gloria McKelvey, provided a competitive room rate. We selected their lovely Lone Star Ballroom for the event's Friday night social dinner, and Gloria offered an awesome deal if we achieved our room occupancy goal. Every response was prompt and cordial.
A last day change in the quantity of banquet tables was graciously received and acted upon, even with word that changes could still be made. On the day of our group's arrival, Gloria provided her cell phone in case we needed her during the weekend. What good hands she left us in! Diana responded to every request regarding the Friday night set-up and even anticipated needs.
The hotel was extremely clean and the sleeping room was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was, indeed, full and hot.
Afterwards, the Hampton Inn graciously held a box an event registration needed to pick up two days later, and he did not even stay overnight at the Hampton.
The WOW! experiences at Hampton Inn overshadowed the one star customer satisfaction experience at a large venue in Bastrop. If your event will fit in the Lone Star Ballroom, select the Lone Star Ballroom at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: If you have an event in Lone Star Ballroom, consider asking for Room 215. It is directly across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekingSpeakingValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Pauline,

It was delightful to work with you. Thanks so much for the kind words on your review and for taking the time to post it. I will share your comments with all team members; they appreciate it when they see their names on such great reviews. Thanks again and let me know if I could be of help in the future when you visit Bastrop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
148 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
129 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
Address: 240 Hasler Blvd, Bastrop, TX 78602-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bastrop hotel is located off Highway 71 and only 20 minutes away from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We are located in the Lost Pines region between Austin and Houston and home to the Bastrop Fine Arts Guild Gallery, antique shops and restaurants. Host your next event in our 3,200 sq. ft. Texas Grand Ballroom and wake up to free breakfast along with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop Hotel Bastrop
Hampton Inn And Suites Bastrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing