We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hotel stay was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.They made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thanks for the five star review, we would be happy to welcome you back many times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 449 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Terrific place for a family reunion - ballroom excellent for a large group, adjoining kitchen facilities very welcome. Pretty place, new and clean, rooms quiet even when hotel is full. Beautiful lobby, halls, and breakfast room and all the kids loved the pool & Jacuzzi. Hotel staff absolutely the best, unbelievably helpful and proactive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

We are very pleased to hear all the nice comments on your review. Thanks for the five star review - Hope we can be of service again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting relatives. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast area was good, I myself didn't use it but, my mother did. And she liked what they had. There was plenty of parking and the parking lot was well lighted. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thanks so much for the Five Star review. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

When you walk in the hotel, it smells clean and fresh, and it looked clean and fresh. They have one of the most polite and helpful staff I have ever met . The beds were comfortable. The breakfast makes you want to move into the hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of Bastrop. You won't have to drive far to get to where you need to go. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alethea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thanks so much for all the nice things you commented on your posting, we are very happy to hear we did make your group feel welcome and comfortable.

All team members are dedicated to make sure all our guests have a pleasant stay with us every time. Thanks again for coming back this year, hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff at the Bastrop Hampton Inn and Suites were excellent. The property itself was good and I was very happy. The location was very convenient and the quality of the stay was good. I slept very comfortably and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I will recommend it to others and try to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dock J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thanks so much! We are happy to hear your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our goal is that every guest that stays with us leaves with a smile and the desire to come back to stay again and again and again. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the King Jacuzzi Suite and were so impressed with the staff and amenities that we plan to book again soon. Downtown Bastrop has so much to see and do that you can't experience it all in one weekend! We HIGHLY recommend visiting Bastrop and staying at this Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

We will be happy to welcome you back any time you visit Bastrop. Thanks for the review, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Whenever we visit our son who lives in Bastrop, we like to stay at the Hampton.We tend to get upgraded to a suite. The hotel sits back from the major road,so it is very quiet. This Hampton location is a cut above. Nancy's is a good place to eat in Bastrop. There is an excellent Starbuck's close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pawpawroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

It is a pleasure to welcome you back every time you stay with us. Thanks again for your loyalty, Bastrop is a great place to visit and we are glad when it comes to your lodging needs, you choose us as your proffered option. Thanks so much. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
152 reviews
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#8 of 9 in Bastrop
133 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop

Address: 240 Hasler Blvd, Bastrop, TX 78602-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range: $90 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bastrop hotel is located off Highway 71 and only 20 minutes away from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We are located in the Lost Pines region between Austin and Houston and home to the Bastrop Fine Arts Guild Gallery, antique shops and restaurants. Host your next event in our 3,200 sq. ft. Texas Grand Ballroom and wake up to free breakfast along with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bastrop
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop Hotel Bastrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing