We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but a small problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel was full, had no water on the 4th floor. Everyone was taking a shower and flushing the toilets, Sunday morning. Had to wait until enough people had checked out, to get any water on the top floor. Other than that, it was good. Clean, quiet, great bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear it was not positive. We always try to do what we can to offer an enhanced guest experience, and that includes great service and amenities. We have taken your comments and passed them along in an effort to ensure your issues are not replicated. We thank you for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 478 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

No water pressure at peak demand times. The staff does not know their own hotel layout, so our reservation was not as expected. The breakfast was good if you can make it that long. Room debris from previous occupants was a turn off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory, your comments were helpful and repairs took place to resolve the unfortunate water problem. Please accept my apologies and thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

the Hampton Inn in Bastrop has an excellent location. The reception you receive is first class. The hotel is very quiet. I am sure that we will stay here again. We received a room upgrade on arrival. I'm sure being a gold member triggered that. Our son lives in Bastrop, so I am sure we will stay at the Hampton Inn again. This is the best choice in town

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pawpawroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We are very happy to hear all the nice comments about your stay with us. All staff members work very hard everyday and are very pleased to hear their efforts and hard work show. Thanks for your kind words. We look foward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel was easy to locate and extremely accessible from the highway. The beds were really comfortable, staff was extra friendly, nice and informative. Great proximity to Austin which makes it really convenient. Breakfast was fantastic with many choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for writing this review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Bastrop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice stay. Hotel was easily excessed. Nice facility. Clean Did not get to use any of the extras because I was in town for a race which had us leaving the hotel at 5:30am. Also got in too late the night I arrived

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you so much for this review and for staying with us. Total guest satisfaction is our number one goal and I am glad to read this has been the case for your stay! Thank you again and we're looking forward to see you on your next visit. Cordially, Gloria P. Mckelvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went to Bastrop for a quiet getaway. Very comfortable stay at the Hampton. Only disappointment was the pool and hot tub. The pool was so incredibly cold we couldn't swim in it and the hot tub was barely warm at best. Aside from that I can't say enough about this hotel. It was top notch. The bed was extrememly comfortable. The fitness center was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean Clean Clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We are very grateful for the kind words on your review. We have now solved the cold water situation in our pool; I am sincerely sorry this unfortunate situation occurred during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite was awesome. Breakfast was great. Every request we asked for was granted with a smile. All the Hampton Inn we stayed at were good, but this one was the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Bastrop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#5 of 9 in Bastrop
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#8 of 9 in Bastrop
134 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop

Address: 240 Hasler Blvd, Bastrop, TX 78602-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bastrop hotel is located off Highway 71 and only 20 minutes away from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. We are located in the Lost Pines region between Austin and Houston and home to the Bastrop Fine Arts Guild Gallery, antique shops and restaurants. Host your next event in our 3,200 sq. ft. Texas Grand Ballroom and wake up to free breakfast along with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bastrop
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop Hotel Bastrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing