We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our second time to stay in this hotel and we were not disappointed. The room was locatedon the second floor, it was clean and confortable and ths staff were nice and attentive. The pool was clean and the water tempature was perfect. The breakfast buffet was was fine.

Room Tip: As with all hotels try not to be next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We at the Comfort Suites would like to Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value our guests opinions and will continue to keep up the great work! Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you again,
Comfort Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
40
41
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a room on the lobby level...each morning our room had several large beetles. Nothing like crunching on the bodies as you walk. They were all over outside the hotel and were finding a way in. We went to the pool and there were a dozen floating in the hot tub. My son cleaned them out with a net but then he saw, as he was swimming in the pool both filters were FULL of them. I was so disgusted that I popped them out and dumped a PILE from each onto the tile floor. The manager and the employees must know about the pest problem and realize they have to take care of this each evening/morning. Additionally at 11:00 am there should be towels restocked for pool users. There was also no toilet paper in the pool bathroom. The exit door in pool area was jammed open an inch so it was a waste of energy and probably helped the hundreds of bugs get in. I have a pic of the piles of bugs in the pool area and will get it off my daughters phone and try to get it uploaded..

Room Tip: Pick an upper level, the bugs may not make it to the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We wish to apologize for failing to meet you and your familys needs during your recent stay. Our pesky pest you experienced has been an issue and according to our Pest Control, it is a passing bug and they are eminent everywhere. We hope you will revisit us again and have a better stay. Again, sorry for all the bad experience.
Sincerely,
Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we had a late check in, and called several times just to communicate with the front desk staff. they were very helpful and considerate. the room was wonderfully comfortable, and the breakfast was more than we expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueangelofmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
The staff at the Comfort Suites would like to extend a special Thank you for your great response about your recent stay with us! We value our guests opinions and will continue to strive for great customer service!
Visit us again when passing through!
Sincerely,
Joni Fonville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This Comfort Suites is one of the best suite type hotels that we have ever stayed in. The beds are great, wonderful breakfast buffet, and the free TV selection has almost everything including channels you don't see very often in hotels like NFL Channel, Golf Channel, and a number of HBO options. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. The location is great, with a Walgreens just across the parking lot. All in all, a great pace to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 100-50-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at Comfort Suites, we would like to extend a special Thank you for your great response! We truly value our guests opinions and will continue working hard to make each and every guest feel right at home.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you!
Sincerely,
Joni Fonville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort suites in Bastrop. It was a nice experience. The room had a seating area and was well laid-out. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. All in all a positive experience. The breakfast is ok but not stellar. My only gripe is that the room had 2 queens instead of a king. Oh well, it was still pretty nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewS_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at Comfort Suites, we would like to extend a special thank you for giving our hotel a great review!
We truly appreciate our guests responses and will continue to make each of our guests feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you,
Joni Fonville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If your travel plans have you in the Bastrop area, this is the place to stay! The staff is efficient. The rooms are quite comfortable. The overall physical plant of the hotel is very nice.

The breakfast in the lounge is probably one of the best I've had at "inclusive" hotels of this type.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We at the Comfort Suites would like to extend a special Thank you! for the great comments you gave to our hotel regarding your recent stay.
We value our guests comments and will continue striving to make each and every guests feel right at home!
Can't wait to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Joni Fonville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I was in Bastrop on business and was originally booked at Holiday Inn Express, but was transferred to comfort suites as they were fully booked. I cannot complain about comfort suites. The room I received was very large with a love seat, mini fridge, and king size bed. The bed was amazing probably one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. The restroom was large and comfortable and the room was extremely clean. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Suites, I would like to extend a special Thank You for your response regarding your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Have a wonderful weekend!
Again, thank you!
Joni Fonville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
129 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bastrop

Property: Comfort Suites Bastrop
Address: 505 Agnes St, Bastrop, TX 78602-4131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing