We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Steakhouse-What More Needs To Be Said”
Review of Nancys Steak House - CLOSED

Nancys Steak House
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Central Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Steakhouse-What More Needs To Be Said”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We like Nancy's for gathering with friends and family (we meet our family at their Columbus, TX location which is a halfway point for all of us). The food is always good, and the service prompt and friendly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    15
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Texas
1 review
“Great steak house”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great place to eat! Great service!! Great food !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinnabar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful salad bar”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a great dinner at Nancy's. The salad bar is very fresh with a great selection. My chicken was super, my friends shrimp were great, and my husbands chicken fried steak was huge and tasted very good.
Service is good, but room for improvement.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BastropWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not for me!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Personally I can't stand this place. The service is terrible, the food is mediocre at best, and the acoustics are so bad you can't hear yourself think. A drink outside is all I'm willing to do and even that is too windy to be enjoyable about 1/2 the time. Go only if desperate.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Conjurwyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nancy's Steak House”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

There are just a few places open on Sunday night in Smithville. Our Bed and Breakfast, the Katy House, sends guests staying on a Sunday night to Nancy's. There is a big menu and the food is great. It's on the West side of Bastrop, across the street from the Home Depot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing