We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room for a decent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Bastrop
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Older property, but maintained well. Room was clean and comfortable, and staff were friendly. Wireless Internet was reliable and fairly fast. Breakfast was standard Quality Inn fare. It's not the Westin, but it's not 200 bucks a night either.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank lforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Bastrop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed at the Quality Inn and was completely satisfied. The hotel has been modernized and is clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and I did not hear road noise or other guests during my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful offering suggestions on places to eat etc.. They always had a smile and were willing to help. The free breakfast was basic but it was ready when it was supposed to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently stayed here while taking a motorcycle training class nearby. The hotel itself was not bad, older but clean and comfortable. The service however was lacking. The front desk staff were friendly enough, but when problems arose none of them seem to have any power, saying they needed to call the manager. And the problems weren't that complex. The smoke detector in our room started that high pitched screech they make when a new battery is needed. The staff response was "I need to call the manager". Two hours later we had to call the front desk again, and were told the staff starting the next shift would have to help because they were taller and could get the battery out. Really? Arriving with a step ladder the new guy said it didn't have a battery, removed the unit from the ceiling, and said he sure hoped there wasn't a fire that night. Really?
The next morning when I went to the room marked laundry to dry some of our riding gear that we had rinsed out the night before and hadn't dried I was told it was for hotel use only. I asked if I could dry 2 items for about 10 mins I was told, again, "let me call my manager". A few mins later was told there was a laundrymat down the street.
Disappointing. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Found this hotel to be exactly as the photos showed. Clean room, comfortable bed. Room was quiet. Did not hear hall noise or other guests. The breakfast was a nice assortment. I travel often as a single woman with grandchildren or other women, felt safe in the hotel and the area surrounding the hotel. Walmart was right next door. Several places to eat within walking distance.
This was not a luxury hotel but had everything we needed for a relaxing night. I would absolutely stay here again if in the area and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babkamd, General Manager at Quality Inn Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind review about our hotel and we are glad you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would never give this hotel another oppurtunity to stay. I cancelled my reservations 2 weeks before the scheduled arrival date and the hotel still charged me a no SHOW fee. The Owner/Manager did not want to hear anything, all he cared about was getting his $55.00 no show fee. I travel to Bastrop, Tx. a few times a month and it will be my last time staying at a place like this. I guess they are desperate for their $55.00 rather than having a vistor come 2 times a month. This is just wrong!!!!! Cynthia

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank cyncyn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babkamd, General Manager at Quality Inn Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

The reservation in our system was active and not cancelled, therefore you were charged a no show charge. When you called me about this charge I asked you to provide me with a cancellation number (always provided when a cancellation is made) or a name of front desk agent that made the cancellation so we could credit the charge back to you. You did not provide us with either and instead have chosen to write on trip advisor. We regret having to charge you this but it is simply a policy that we adhere to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times within the last year, it's so refreshing to see the same faces time after time! All the staff are so pleasant and accomodating! Miss Eva was there all 3 stays and we have even gotten to know each other on a personal level regarding our grandkids. If you choose to stay here ask her about the dumpster!! Most important it's a clean and safe place to stay, rooms exceptionally clean and the breakfasts are Better than most restaurants that you will eat at! See you next trip staff and Miss Eva!! Thanks for all your hard and over than above gratitude!!
Best Regards,
Anne

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The owners continue to improve and upgrade what used to be a rather tired motel. It is now fresh and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the free breakfast wad varied and tasty. My wife and I recommend this convenient inn when passing through or enjoying quaint little Bastrop.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bastrop hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#8 of 9 in Bastrop
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Bastrop
Days Inn Bastrop
#5 of 9 in Bastrop
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bastrop

Address: 106 Hasler Blvd, Bastrop, TX 78602 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor corridor property, easy access to all shopping, located right off of Hwy 71; completely remodeled new FF & E, carpets, etc. Best value for price paid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bastrop
Bastrop Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing