We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean -- Would Stay Here Again...”
Review of Days Inn Bastrop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bastrop
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Pleasanton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very Clean -- Would Stay Here Again...”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Bastrop Days Inn for one night last weekend. This does not appear to be a new property, but the owners have done a good job at updating the rooms.

The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable -- the comforter was worn, but seemed clean. The entire room was extremely clean -- the furniture was freshly dusted, the floors were clean, as was the bathroom...the only negative thing that I noticed was a slight smell of smoke, even though it was designated a non-smoking room.

Check-in was an easy process, and the clerk on duty was friendly. The lobby is also where the continental breakfast is served -- the lobby is small, so there is not a lot of room for the food, but the owners have done the best they can with the space they have. There are a few varieties of cereal, a waffle iron, an assortment of muffins/pastries, bananas, juice, and coffee. There is only one table with six chairs in the breakfast area, so it might be a good idea to get the food and take it back to the room or on the road.

I paid $61.00 + tax ($69.00) for the room. In my opinion, it was a little expensive, but I would stay there again simply because it was so clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Griswolds07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    79
    63
    16
    10
See reviews for
69
47
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
caliphornia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I'd phoned in the afternoon to make the hotel aware of a late checkin, as my departure
from Houston had been delayed. It turned out to much later --nearly 1130pm-- but there
to greet me was the manager, obviously still on duty and a welcoming smile on his face.
The huge room was clean with instant hot water at the shower and a couple of tables
for work or dine in.
Overall, my experience tells me that they certainly deserve another star. I will certainly stay
again in traveling between Houston and Austin.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. The continental breakfast isn't that great, but at least its got cerals for the kids to eat. I have stayed there several times already. I think it's a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolly5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Check in was easy even though it was night time. Apparently the manager has a bedroom next to the front desk. Rooms are adjacent to the parking lot and didn't need to be adjusted for temperature. It was a cold, rainy day when we arrived. Beds were pretty comfortable and the air conditioning/heater worked perfectly. Continental breakfast was adequate. Typical breakfast stuff, but we had to ask for more food to be provided. This hotel was a welcome sight after a long dreary drive. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadKill2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I have been traveling through Bastrop, Texas on my annual trip from the western part of Texas to visit relatives and friends in southeast Texas for more than 30 years. About 25 years ago I began stopping over in Bastrop to break up the long trip, spend a night and enjoy the local ambience of the city and its rather unique culture. I discovered the Days Inn (formerly known as "Pine Point Inn") located a short distance outside the Bastrop city limits on east Hwy 71 at the intersection of Loop 150 more than 20 years ago and have become a regular annual customer ever since. The place is conveniently located for all local points of interest, very well-maintained and the present owner/managers are always very courteous and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cajunchef38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I like it. the staff was incredible and very reasonable price. I liked the breakfast.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank yvette543210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We have stayed here in the same room for several years. These folks are always kind and very accomodating. The room (handicap) is perfect for my husband and is always clean. They have done many improvements over the years that are great. They are the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gapaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bastrop hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
4.3 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bastrop

Property: Days Inn Bastrop
Address: 4102 Highway 71 E # 150, Bastrop, TX 78602-5006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bastrop 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastrop Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing