We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
ne pas hésiter/do not hesitate

ENG : really awesome horseback riding, Eileen is very very sweet and passionate, you don't risk... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
eliothubert
Wow!!!

Thank you Eileen for this wonderful experience! Your horses were fantastic and you too! Very clean... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AnnaBijou
,
Milan, Italy
via mobile
Read all 177 reviews
  
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
156
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour ride horseback riding the owner state park guest ranch warm welcome texas hill country authentic texas high point can't wait to visit again well trained horses well taken care she loves made us feel great ride fell in love beautiful vistas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Eileen for this wonderful experience! Your horses were fantastic and you too! Very clean and organized location inside the ranch. The walking beautiful. Thank you very much, Marco, Anna and Beatrice.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AnnaBijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Eileen at Juniper Stables again while in Bandera during our mini vacation. This is the place for a wonderful horseback ride!!! Did the two hour ride through the park this time and what a wonderful beautiful place!! She paired us up with horses perfectly. Definitely a great way to see the Hill Country. Eileen always great to see you!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Juanita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

This place was amazing! Scenic views, and the horses had such a comfortable gait that our one hour ride was smooth and more than enjoyable! A really cool feature is the cell phone pouch on the saddle so that you can take pictures easily. The owner even took pictures for us and a video which she used a filter on to make it look like an old west movie! The guides are great conversationalists and make you feel like a long time friend while teaching you to ride safely. We really loved riding Mickey and Whiskey, they were very sweet and communicated with us as riders very effectively to help us ride under different terrain... Yes the horse helped teach me to ride. This was only my second time on a horse and I feel like it came naturally thanks to everyone's great instructions. Even Jojo the dog came out with us and helped guide us through the property. You NEED to come to Juniper Hill Stables when you come to Bandera to visit! By far my favorite place to go! Even inexperienced riders will have fun! They also have rental cabins should you decide you don't want to leave once you get there!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

Really fun ride. Scenery is beautiful and the horses are really well cared for. We had 2 beginner and 2 experienced riders and everyone loved it. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 321lanij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

You will not be disappointed here. Beautiful vistas, friendly helpful staff and gentle horses. Added bonus it's close to the State Park for additional trails. But with over 200 acres you will get plenty of sadle time. I'll definitely use them again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Marilynenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Had a blast riding the horse through the woods and beautiful trails! The ladies were very instructive and professional on helping us to know how to ride and handle the horses. Top notch...I would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Adventure144401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews