We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately Kept Lodge with Excellent Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bandera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond H Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Bandera B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Booked a 'last-minute' spring break with the kids and am so grateful to have found Diamond H! The couple who maintain the property provided the perfect balance of hospitality and privacy. The lodge provides a fresh, homemade breakfast every morning (each day we had fresh fruit, hot biscuits and gravy, and various egg casseroles). The common areas were clean and welcoming and included a heard of deer every night, s ‘mores by the fire pit, individual bbq grills (and a small, common kitchen to prep food and wash dishes), ping pong tables, croquet, other lawn games (and even a free Ms. Pacman machine!). The Houston room is a second level room with two comfortable king beds (wonderful linens), a bathroom, table for 4, and good sized TV. We'll definitely be staying at this wonderfully managed ranch again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldcanary1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our group had three rooms booked for a 3-night stay and all of us were completely delighted with the hosts, Jim and Sharon! Our rooms were all clean and neat, brand new comfortable beds with nice linens and big fluffy bath towels. The breakfast each morning was just perfect! (Thank you for those fig preserves and Jalapeno jelly Sharon - what a special treat!) The grounds have plenty of places to sit and visit. You can enjoy a fire pit on the deck or out on the back lawn, throw a burger on the grill or help yourself to the guest kitchen if you want to use it. It is an easy stroll down to the Medina river which would also make this a perfect spring/summer destination. Really nice setup for a B&B with rooms in a separate wing affording a very private experience with access to everything you could possibly want. Excellent setup for motorcycles with covered parking. Texas hospitality at it's finest folks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabethegriswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

After searching for a place in Bandera, the day after Memorial Day, wanting a "ranch" Inn, or B and B... someplace in the country where we could experience the "culture" of the Cowboy Capital of the World... We stumbled onto the Diamond H Bed and Breakfast. This was a few miles from the center of town along the main route. While it was not on a large "ranch" property it was outfitted in upscale decor. From our understanding the owners are working on the historic property and have done a nice job! There's a walk/trail that takes you down to the Medina river should you want to stroll a bit. We stayed in the Santa Anna suite (there are 4 guest rooms attached to the main house)... There's also other rooms available in another building on the property. The 4 main suites are nice and would be preferred. Our suite was "small" but comfortable and completely adequate for a nights stay. There was a "help" yourself to the kitchen offered in the evening and breakfast was set out the next morning... breakfast is simple and continental style (coconut muffins/coffee, juice). The decor impressed us most... really cool lights hung under the eaves/walkway lighting the path to the rooms - a large stone table was outdoor, as well as a stone fireplace. This property is up and coming and well on its way to become a top-notch destination in Bandera. If you're looking for something reflective of cowboy country - the decor is great - not totally rustic, but more upscale and "Inn"-Like. (sans pool/jacuzzis) Thanks for a nice stay! - One other note: the owners have "tenant" property managers who stay in the main house - delightful/helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdxtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincentlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferdy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
4.5 mi away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
6.1 mi away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
4.6 mi away
River Front Motel
River Front Motel
#1 of 2 in Bandera
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
3.9 mi away
River Oak Inn & Restaurant
12.2 mi away
Medina River Ranch Resort
Medina River Ranch Resort
#18 of 23 in Bandera
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond H Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond H Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5322 State Highway 16 N, Bandera, TX 78003-3523
Location: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bandera
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Diamond H Bed & Breakfast Bandera, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing