We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal after a long day”

Mi Pueblo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Bandera
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great meal after a long day”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

There's nothing better than Mexican food after a day of trailriding in the Nature Area. We enjoyed our meal and the staff were very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShannonMAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lousy food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate there, tables that were empty were dirty, a young lady came and wiped it off on us a little but thanked her for wiping it off no response, waitress didn't understand much or speak English, very loud and noisy and food not so good. Wife got a taco salad all soggy when it got to the table mine fajita tacos with tough and fatty steak had to cut it, and the waitress never came back to ask how it was. Made us feel unwelcome being white because we watched the waitresses talk to the loud Hispanics and laugh and ignore us

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elmerfudd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Local Spot”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate here after basically leaving our dinner uneaten at another local restaurant. Should have gone here. Fun waiter with a good attitude started us off and backed it up with good food at really good prices. Would strongly suggest this if you're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food. Great price. Great service.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children) ate here twice during our stay. The same waiter tirelessly attended to us quickly and politely. The food was surprisingly inexpensive for the quality. Breakfast here is the best in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great value - great food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I love this place. The food is authentic according to our future son-in-law who is from Mexico. The lunch menu is great with a different options each day of the week except on the weekends - ice tea included. The fresh made corn tortillas are out of this world. Every thing I have had has been delicious. I like the Speedy Gonzales for a quick and "light" meal. You cannot miss this place since it is painted a peachy orange color and is located on Hwy 16/Main Street in downtown Bandera.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieH774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Pueblo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Mi Pueblo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing