We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dogleg Coffee House

Dogleg Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Bandera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Webster, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband took a walk to the coffee house while I was in the quilt store. He came back saying that the coffee was so much better than Starbucks. On our last morning in town, we went there for breakfast. Again, he talked about how good the coffee was. I had fresh brewed iced tea. We both got a fresh pastry, a scone and a cinnamon roll. Absolutely delicious. All of the ladies working in the shop were just delightful and friendly. We'll definitely go back the next time we are in town which will be in just a few short weeks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Yummy stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very sweet hill country coffee shop. The coffee was spectacular. - very flavorful...but when you add the charming décor & out of the world pastries, this place is a definite stop!

I really like the dark chocolate croissant!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank qv09vvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute but possibly the worst coffee drinks ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lovely little place on the main drag. My cafe ole was weak and without flavor and only mildly warm. My husband's pumpkin spice latte had a decent flavor too me, too sweet for him. Unfortunately, it was just a bit more than cool and had a very gritty texture I would guess due to the nutmeg and/or other powder added. Perhaps a regular coffee might be okay, but don't spend the money on fancy coffees here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doscampanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stop while in the Cowboy Capital!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Really nice to have a quality coffee shop right on Main Street. Wish they were open more hours but understand they probably can't justify it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“strong coffee and nice welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Being from France we needed a caffeine fix and were told to go to the dogleg!! Not disappointed, and coffee stronger than Starbucks. I think they will remember my husbands request for two double expressos in the same cup !!!! The cakes looked lovely but we had great breakfasts on silver spur ranch and weren't hungry. Staff really friendly and had a lovely chat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grigs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogleg Coffee House also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Dogleg Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing