We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday Dinner”
Review of Brick's River Cafe

Brick's River Cafe
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in Bandera
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cypress TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wednesday Dinner”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is casual. Staff is friendly. Menu is diverse enough for a group and what we ate was very good. My cocoanut cream pie was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Bluebonnethorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    22
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were staying on a nearby ranch for a week and wanted to have a meal outside of the ranch and visit Bandera.

A couple of the wranglers recommended Brick's so we chose on that basis and pleased that we did.

I had a rib-eye and my better half a chicken salad. Both were tasty and my steak was just how I wanted. The sides were generous and we left content.

I would add my recommendation following eating at Brick's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ok food, high priced.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stopped by for some steak.. Just after Christmas . The meat itself was good but the portions were very small, consider the price of it. The cost would be understandable in a high class fine dining restaurant but not on a plain place like this. We will not be back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“King Ranch Chicken Enchiladas!!! MMMMMM!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

King Ranch Chicken Enchiladas!!! MMMMMM!!! They serve tea in mason jars and the food is amazing...although the sweet tea isn't quite sweet enough for my native Virginia-sweet-tea tastes, but that was easily fixed with some sugar packets!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kward01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adra, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This restaurant offers great home-cooked food and it's good quality. I had the home-made meatloaf and my husband had the liver and onions. Excellent food and lots of it! Well worth a visit. Buffet breakfast is served on a Saturday and Sunday. Fresh made-to-order omelettes are great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MunchKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick's River Cafe also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Brick's River Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing