We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Front Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bandera Lodge(Bandera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Comfort)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (68)
    Filter reviews
    68 results
    Traveler rating
    25
    23
    2
    8
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    25
    23
    2
    8
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront porchfridge and microwaveself containedcoffee makertvprivacy
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    29 - 34 of 68 reviews
    Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

    We stayed here one night and it was good for the price. It was a log cabin inside. It was the perfect location to the river park. I would be back. It was primitive but we like that in a log cabin in a country town. It wasn't bad.

    • Stayed: August 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank adventurermom
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 1, 2013

    Stayed on a Friday night and expected a cozy cabin. Got a small cell. Bed and a toilet, that's about it. TV was so small couldn't see it over the bed rails; would have sat in a chair but there wasn't one in the room. No rugs on bare floor. Chairs an the front porch, but one had the seat bottom broken out so couldn't sit on it either. So partner had to sit on the floor.

    No draperies on the windows, noticed every car and truck that drove by all night long as their headlights shined through the window blinds. Finally got to sleep, but was awakened by the rooster crowing (no kidding) behind the cabin at 5:30 in the morning.

    Oh yeah, and the internet connection, took multiple tries to get connected, It kept dropping. So walked closer to the office to get a signal (as suggested at the office) . But the speed was so slow, it was impossible to download even a menu from a local restaurant. Gave up.

    On good side, it was only a few steps from the main street so easy to walk to town. Some good shops and restaurants. Adequate room but priced too high compared to where we stayed prior night.

    Room Tip: OK if all you are looking for is a bed. But if you are looking for a cabin, this isn't the place.
    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank Gary B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 18, 2013

    Not for the price we paid, cabin #6 off of main street though not numbered was ok once we found it, kind of spooky location though. bed was ok. Walked into the bathroom and NO MIRROR. How does one get ready for anything without a mirror?

    • Stayed: April 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank bdollar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 6, 2013

    We were expecting for 90 dollars...a week night reasonable , couzy and comfortable cabins. We found probably 20 year old, never renovated extremely basic rooms, that were minimally insulated with visible holes along the entrance door trough which the freezing cold entered. This compares extremely unfavorably with any e.g. La Quinta hotel, where for 70 dollars a night you even get a substantial breakfast. If you are in cabins number 7 and up you also have to indure significant road noise from the nearby road.

    • Stayed: March 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank surricata
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 6, 2013

    I came here to work I have never traveled to work and enjoyed a place so much. Clean room. Wonderful bed. Walking distance to town. Quiet!! Deer everywhere. I just cannot say enough good about this place.

    • Stayed: February 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Mnm2525
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews