We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Front Motel
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Elm Guest Ranch(Bandera)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer River Resort(Bandera)(Great Value!)
$35
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites(Boerne)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Comfort)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
25
23
2
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
23
2
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchfridge and microwaveself containedcoffee makertvprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 68 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Clean an comfortable cabins looking out onto the park and river.
Very close to the town, cabins are spacious and cool.
They contain all you need for your stay, fridge and microwave
Loved the porch to relax on in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alfie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We've previously stayed in the River Front Motel cabins down on the river. This year they were all booked, so we opted for a suite at the Carriage House Inn just a block away (was directly behind the 11th street Cowboy Bar). The Inn is actually an old farm style house that is now 4 suites. We had a bedroom, living area, kitchen and bath. While it wasn't fancy by any means, it was very clean and had everything we needed. The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. Moreso than mine at home. I slept better there than I have in a very long time. We did have a difficult time getting into the suite. The old door kept sticking (which you would expect in any old house/building). The office staff was great about helping us get in. In addition, there are carports assigned to each suite.

We were in Bandera for our annual July trip for the National Cowboy Appreciation weekend, so it was nice to be a block (walking distance) from 11th Street Cowboy Bar (where we planned on hearing music) as well as the shops and OST restaurant. The house could use a little bit of maintenance (landscaping is lacking, paint is chipping all over the outside of the house). But even so, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank G-Fergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The cabins have been updated, the beds are comfy, the proximity to restaurants, bars and shopping can't be beat. We travel to Bandera on a motorcycle. The point of the trip being -- to wide the winding roads in the area. The River Front has always been out "go to" place, since the bike can be parked at the door, the rooms are always clean and neat, there are no unexpected surprises and the manager always makes us feel like returning family.

Room Tip: When you call ask what the bed situation is, each cabin is outfitted a little differently.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great cabin. Clean, cozy, and all the amenities you need. Front porch was great for relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfingreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here with friends, walked into Bandera in <5 mins. Quiet setting, and feel you have your own place rather than a hotel room. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italia2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews