We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing weekend get away in the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entry
Rear Porch Dining & Sitting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front Entry
Rear Porch
Dining & Sitting
Sleeping
Kitchen
Hill Country Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bandera, Bandera County, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LMorgan54
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Perfect relaxing weekend get away in the beautiful Hill Country!”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This Hill Country B&B was so amazing! We were greeted with red wine and fresh home baked cookies. Each morning of our stay we were brought fresh fruit, OJ, and the best fresh baked muffins! We felt totally spoiled. The place is absolutely breathtaking. We watched deer right off the back porch and even got to see the baby deer playing. We saw a huge jack rabbit and beautiful wild birds. We really enjoyed hiking the property and all the peace and quiet. The sunsets were beautiful off the back porch. The owner was very nice! We will definitely tell our friends and will definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thanks so much for the kind words! We are pleased to have met your expectations, and do hope you will consider us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
environsa...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“La Buena Vista”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Secluded casita,Hill Country of Texas, Bob and Jan Grimes great hosts. Affordable Healthy fruit breakfast delivered in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Glad to have R & B as guests, and pleased you enjoyed your stay!! Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arthur M...
1 review
“Lovely little hide away”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 3 nights at La Buena Vista while visiting our granddaughter and her family in Bandera at Christmas time. It is a charming guesthouse, fully stocked kitchen (which we didn't use but might if we ever come back), comfortable queen size bed and great shower. Bob brought breakfast every morning--fresh out of the oven muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and orange juice and everything was delicious! Great hosts!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2016
AS, we 're glad you enjoyed your stay. Wyoming is one of the furthest spots from which we have had guests, and with family in the area, we hope you will consider us on future visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Wanderer”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful find La Buena Vista was! Came down from OK with a friend on motorcycles to ride the scenic Hill Country roads. Was so nice to come back in the afternoon to this little gem. Quiet, scenic, clean. Had everything we needed. The hosts, Jan and Bob were wonderful. Fresh fruit, juice, and baked goods delivered each morning for breakfast was such a lovely touch( as were the welcoming beers!)

I would come right back again without hesitation..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
It's an interesting phenom...we obviously enjoy hearing that guests were pleased with their stay and would come back, and, we just as much enjoy meeting guests like L.A. and her friend. While we tell all guests they won't see us unless they want to, getting to know our guests is truly part of the fun! Thanks L.A.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber D
1 review
“Always love staying here!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My fiance and I have stayed at the La Buena Vista guest house twice within 3 years and we are always excited to plan our next trip back! Bob and Jan are absolutely fantastic and sweet as can be. We love how the property is nestled back out of plain sight from the road and the guest house is so beautiful. It's wonderful being able to sit on the back porch and enjoy Jan's delicious breakfast while watching the deer graze and the humming birds feed. It's such a peaceful, beautiful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Jan and Bob's hospitality; the guest book; the stained concrete floors.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. It is always fun to have return guests, and having returning guests lets us know we are providing the service level we hope to provide. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msjanmc
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful place and incredible hosts!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

There were only two reviews and they were so very nice. The pictures do not do this rental justice. The pictures made me a little skeptical but the rental was wonderful. Bob and Jan are as delightful hosts as you could ever hope for. The house , the hospitality and everything else was amazing. Our group was a group of four sixty something's. Cozy for four but workable. By all means consider this place as a Bandera rental!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Our guest and her three "sixty-something" companions were delightful, and we're pleased they chose La Buena Vista for their get-a-way, and all the way from Oklahoma to boot! Back in the day, we called this a "chick-trip"! We interpret the skepticism as questioning if the Guesthouse could handle the four of them, which she indicated was cozy but workable. The Guesthouse works well for a family of 4, and we're glad it was workable for our guest and her three unrelated companions. Thanks again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing