We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, big, lots of different types there”

11th Street Cowboy Bar
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Bandera
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
South Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, big, lots of different types there”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

from bikes to horses to locals to foreigners, you'll see it all at the bar. I'm not crazy about country western music, but I like the atmosphere at the bar. Friendly people, friendly staff. Recommended.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthernCruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    48
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in a Bar!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Our first time to 11St Cowboy Bar, not our last! Part biker bar, part outdoor BBQ, this is a place to go, especially on a Wednesday night. Bring your own meat, bring your own alcohol! they provide the open BBQ (charcoal, no propane allowed)pits, spices and cooking utensils. $6 side plate of baked potato, salad & a roll (while they last).During winter months (October til May) service starts at 6. Line to get in starts at 5. Space is limited and you may have to be in close quarters to your new best friends but it's all in good fun. Shared food, recipes and laughs. kids welcome! Live music was wonderful playing all the country favorites with some Jimmy Buffett mixed in. Huge oak trees with lights at dusk set the mood for some two stepping around the floor. Already have plans to come back next year! Only drawback, $2 cans of soda and bottled water. Items that are confiscated at the front door if trying to bring in!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugarlandRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“don't miss wednesday night!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

You can't miss this place if you visit Bandera! Especially on a Wednesday night. Everyone brings their own meat and uses the grills they provide! Sides are available for purchase. There was live music and dancing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Live Music”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was the best place to go for the biker rally. It was better than the camp grounds. I think they only serve beer though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaurieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good times had by all”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

11st Cowboy bar is one of the greatest things in Bandera. They seem to have a live bad everytime I go in. I'm not sure if they always do or if I just get lucky! Wed. night is my favorite night because it's steak night and all the locals as well as the tourist come out and bring their own steaks and cook them right there. The grills are fired up and the spices are there... It's all there and the plates and the side orders. It's like the social event of the week for all the business people in town and the RV'ers and the locals are there having a great time with the tourist, It's a good time for all. It's a beer and wine bar so bring your own bottle and they'll do the set-ups.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Capnkury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 11th Street Cowboy Bar also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to 11th Street Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing