We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay in La Quinta's a lot, this one is okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Balch Springs
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Balch Springs
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this property a few times over the last two years, each time the room is clean and neat. The bed's are starting to sag and could use some work. Everything else is okay. Each stay is unremarkable. There is not much around the hotel and the location is close to I-20 but in a residential neighborhood that is somewhat sketchy. We make sure we park in the front of the building under one of the lights if possible. We have never had a problem but if we got broken into I would not be shocked. The staff are attentive and take good care of us. Eat before you get to the hotel because there is not many choices nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure you lock your car and be mindful of your surroundings because of the neighborhood. You ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtishardy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 85 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Abilene, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The staff was more than accommodating. Vanessa was a super huge help with the confusion about my room and charges. She promptly and very courteously took care of all of our requests. If travels take us back this direction , this is where we will stay.
The king suite is the way to go when choosing a room. The extra space in the room and the jacuzzi tube are well worth the extra charge. The hard wood floors in the bathroom were a nice touch as well.

Room Tip: King suite with jacuzzi tube is the best way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Midland, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice hotel,with good service. Frankly I did not expect this........... but it was a nice surprise. The location is hidden from plain sight, but once you get there, you are fine.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. I recomend this to any and all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balch Springs
8.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites
Scottish Inns & Suites
#1 of 2 in Balch Springs
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balch Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balch Springs

Address: 12875 Seagoville Road, Balch Springs, TX 75180-4031 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Balch Springs)
Location: United States > Texas > Balch Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Balch Springs
Price Range: $57 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Balch Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Balch Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Balch Springs
Balch Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing