We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for price paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Balch Springs
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Balch Springs
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    12
    8
    27
See reviews for
21
15
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Tx
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have stayed here many times and it is always great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The room is clean with everything you need, great breakfast, and love the location. The pool is always clean and tidy. I will be staying here my next trip to this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank taylormadephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

First, the ladies at the front desk were very nice and accomodating. The room was nice size, clean, and beds comfortable. Breakfast is ok if you're not starving and need a snack. The warning is that we were traveling from SC to AZ with rental truck. The hotel has parking for trucks and rv's. I parked the truck under a light and next morning went to put bags in back of truck. I found the lock had been cut and we lost quite a bit of things. Not much police could do, that said if you're traveling with rental truck and decide to stay here, this is what might happen.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrome54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I needed a hotel room near Seagoville, that had 2 bedrooms, a coffee maker, breakfast and a pool. I found exactly what I wanted, plus a refridgerator and a microwave, for about $100 per night.
The bed was comfy, our 2 daughters each had their own bed, and shared a TV in their room. My husband claims to have gotten the best sleep, and now he is sure we need a pillowtop mattress :) I like the abundant fluffy pillows that are piled up on the beds :D
Our room was quiet and peaceful. The pool, although small, was very clean and never crowded.
I enjoyed the sunny side breakfast about five times this week. One of the mornings, I had discovered the waffle batter was empty, and had grabbed something else instead. One of the lovely ladies that work here came to check the breakfast area, noticed that I'd been unable to make a waffle. She refilled the machine, and then made a waffle for me, and get this, she didn't think it was good enough, and she made another! I never had a complaint the whole week I was here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite (Dallas), TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My family and I stayed here for one night in a 1 King/2 Dbl bed suite with a sleeper sofa, that could easily and comfortably sleep 8 people, and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom were very spacious, so much so that 2 queens beds could have fit in the room with the king bed in it, which was very comfortable to sleep in. I liked this place because it gave a very homey feeling and when staying in hotels, thats important to me. Another plus was that the hotel offered free wi-fi which I happily utilized and the staff was very accomodating. The only cons they had in my opinion where the old model tv's in the room, the breakfast, and the location. They had the texas-shaped waffles, bread, cereal, oatmeal and yogurt, which was not really my ideal breakfast because I am more of a meat person, but overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjohnson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The clerk asked what brought us to Balch Springs, mainly because there is no reason for most people to be there. It is close to the Mesquite Rodeo but is in an out of the way location. We needed a convenient stopover. The hotel was pleasant and very clean. Staff was friendly but on check out informed me that I was supposed to have been upgraded to a suite. Thanks! Was I supposed to have enjoyed my suite? Food choices were very limited even for LQ...no hot water or tea bags, no eggs. Still, very quiet room that was well sized.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazcaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balch Springs
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites
Scottish Inns & Suites
#1 of 2 in Balch Springs
6 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 3 in Seagoville
124 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
8.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balch Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balch Springs

Property: Hotel Balch Springs
Address: 12875 Seagoville Road, Balch Springs, TX 75180-4031 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Balch Springs)
Location: United States > Texas > Balch Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Balch Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Balch Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Balch Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Balch Springs
Balch Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing