We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy living area with electric fireplace filled with antiques
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy living area with electric fireplace filled with antiques
Dining area with beautiful copper table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Cozy living area with electric fireplace filled with antiques
Dining area with beautiful copper table
Cute and accomodating kitchen
2nd bedroom with king size bed, french doors going onto covered patio
Bathroom in 2nd bedroom
1st bedroom with king size bed and desk area
Nice desk to work
Front bathroom with shower and tub
The cottage has a front and back covered patios and fenced backyard.
Nice front covered patio with 2 additional chairs in front and gated for pets.
Front covered patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacliff, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Autumn F
1 review
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was a great location!! We were a $7.50 Uber ride to the Boardwalk! The house was perfect for my friends and I!!! If you dont like having window units, instead of central air conditioning, you may not be happy. I didn't mind!! The two king beds were comfortable! Our group found it to be an excellent choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Hi Autumn, Thank you so much for a 5 star review. I am so happy this guest an is group enjoy there stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlenek2
Huffman, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A family oasis close to Kemah~ we will be back! After reading the reviews, we thought we'd give this place a try, as w”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

family oasis close to Kemah~ we will be back!

After reading the reviews, we thought we'd give this place a try, as we we're looking for someplace that allowed dogs and was close to Kemah/NASA. Don't let the unincorporated neighborhood scare you! As soon as you pull into the driveway, you instantly feel secluded. The house itself has a covered patio in the front and back. We we're pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms and the amenities....nothing fancy, but everything works and the place is cozy and comfortable. Our dogs loved playing in the backyard or lounging on the front porch, which had a little gate so they couldn't escape. It was a five minute drive to Kemah and about 20 minutes to NASA. We drove through many of the small towns along the bay and found great places to eat and drink. Our kids were begging to come back before we even left. Best bang for your buck!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmersville, Texas
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Thanks Vickie for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tyler, texas USA
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mesquite, TX USA
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed February 15, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
It is advertise as a cottage and the amenities are listed. The window units are more than adequate and the heaters are very nice they look like a small fireplace. Vicki never complained of being to hot or to cold.

I did have a problem with an old couple on the next street over to the side of the cottage that likes to raise roosters and I call animal control due to the fact they had quite a few. To the best of my knowledge they got rid of most of them but they still have a couple in cages. There is not much I can do due to the fact there are no deed restrictions in this small town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing