We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice host!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkers Crossroads RV Park and Campground
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

They didn't have to work us in for one night but did. Perfect location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good area to explore. We would have loved to stay longer but were headed to another destination on a time schedule.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

What's not to like about this campground. Wide open green grass spaces, a pond with geese, a gazebo with a swing, a pier with chairs, nice people and only $28 with Sams. We were greeted by a very nice man, given a professional and very informative brochure and escorted to our site which had a nice wooden deck with a table. We only stayed here one night but wouldn't have minded more.

Room Tip: Easy access from Hwy 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corvibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

They have two rustic cabins that are very cheap to rent they can sleep 2 adults and 2 children .The campground is a short two hr drive from nashville i use this place as a quick get away for some peace and quiet the owners are very freindly and helpfull .the only draw back is that there are no toilets or water at the cabins there are clean showers and bathrooms in the main bldg ther is a spicket by the cabin to use They also offer a linnen service for people driving throuh and dont have sheets and pillows with them

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nofishforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

All sites are paved & level. The owner greeted us & then escorted us to our site & made sure we were set up okay. You can order pizza from them up until 8pm & they bring it to your door - reasonably priced & tasted better than expected. Wi-fi connection was excellent & the cable connection was very clear. Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qocman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff was extremely friendly. They have laser leveled cement sites - which was great! We only stayed one night while on the move, so the level site was wonderful. We didn't have to unhook or anything. Easy off & on, but just far enough off the main drag so there was only a little road noise from the highway it's on. A lot of improvements are being done & in the planning. Everything they are doing seems to be top notch. There is a real nice deck with a porch swing to sit & enjoy the pond. This is a nice stop over now & will be only getting better & their plans unfold.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2togoNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkers Crossroads RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkers Crossroads RV Park and Campground

Address: 22580 Highway 22 N, Yuma, TN 38390-8655
Location: United States > Tennessee > Yuma
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Yuma
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV Park and Campground, some concrete pads available, up to 70' rigs welcome, tent sites, campground showers and all sites are level pull-thru, some with decks, full service hook ups (50/30 Service), free cable and wireless, daily, weekly rates available, limited extended stay sites. Stocked pond, Civil War battlefields near by along with many other points of interest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing