We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent quality room, very clean with all the usual amenities! This hotel just happens to be directly across the street from an excellent restaurant and is very conveniently located near local shopping and points of public interest! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 197 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this Best Western and will continue to do so when we are in town to visit family. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast delightful and the rooms are very nice. I must give a shout-out to Bruce who went above and beyond. My two year old had an accident in he bed and we where late getting out of the room and all of the housekeeping staff had already left. That was not a problem as I asked for a change of linens and was just going to change the bed myself. When we got back to the room later that day there was a night on the door from Bruce saying that he had changed the linens on both beds and was sorry that it was not as neat as when housekeeping does it. Needless to say...as far as this irked mom was, it was perfect. I highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lit-teacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room was clean but this hotel is a little dated. Breakfast area is small and food choices are limited but there is a Hardies right next door. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was in the right location close to our family and the downtown square.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linden O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms have been renovated since the last time I was there. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The room had a fridge and microwave. The beds were doubles not queens. The breakfast is a standard continental.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MotorcycleCCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Rooms were very quite. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cozy atmosphere on entire property. Internet came in strong and stayed connected for the most part. TV channels were aplenty and also had music channels that the staff quickly pointed out and even recommended some specific channels that matched the music playing in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice Hotel, with very clean rooms and helpful staff, In town taking care of Family Business and the staff was very helpful in giving me driving directions and good places to have lunch and dinner.. If you are looking for a friendly and safe place to stay this a good place ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It is an old facility but the room was clean & comfortable. The staff is nice and helpful. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Winchester TN. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
13.9 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Decherd
Quality Inn Decherd
#1 of 1 in Decherd
52 reviews
14.1 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
10.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
649 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1602 Dinah Shore Boulevard, Winchester, TN 37398-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing