We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE, ATMOSPHERE...VERY GOOD FOOD AND VALUE”

San Miguel Coffee Co.
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE, ATMOSPHERE...VERY GOOD FOOD AND VALUE”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The two of us very much enjoyed our lunch in Winchester. The service was superb and caring. The sandwiches, soup, and desserts were very good in both quality and quantity. We liked the overall atmosphere of the establishment and look forward to returning.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Studied for nursing”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I use to go to The coffee shop often to study for my nursing classes. It was nothing to sit for 6-8 hrs studying and no one bothered me. Friendly staff and great food epically the soap bowels. Still my fav place to visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lighter Fare for those who are tired of”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

For those who are tired of the normal fat fried, bland and unhealthy, here is an excellent coffee house with so much more. Quality wraps, salads and sandwiches are topped off with a fine selection of coffees and teas. Deserts are well done to an attractive presentation.

The only thing missing is a Thai flavor!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Tibbals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A coffee house in a small town”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This restaurant rivals Panara Bread in sandwiches, soups, coffee, tea, cold beverages, and relaxation. San Miguel is located on the square in a restored building, with the most beautiful stained glass windows. There is a restaurant side with tables for 4-8, a cozy side with low couches and coffee tables for small gatherings, and a banquet room in the back where Franklin County Rotary Club meets once a month at 7:00a.m. It is a little bit of big city in a small town--Winchester, TN. Stop by before a movie at the Oldham!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food with historical ambience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love the salads here. Strawberry salad ( spinach ) as well as grilled chicken salads are made fresh here every day. I enjoy viewing the stained glass art and paintings in this restored building that was once a bank located on the square of Winchester. They also have specialty coffees and sodas.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 62kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Miguel Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to San Miguel Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing