We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wildersville
Certificate of Excellence
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I have stayed here many times. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. the owners and staff are friendly and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasent one. i will be staying here again and again. Tony.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank You Tony!!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the generous comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
18
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stopped here at 6:00 AM Saturday morning after being on the road all night for a few hours sleep before we continued our trip. Good points - rooms were clean and it was in a well lit area just off the interestate - Bad points - Over $90 for 4 hours sleep in a plain room on beds that were hard as rock.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nysstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1658, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear nysstexas,

I appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and well-lit location. Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our bed quality. We have replaced some of our mattresses. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience.


Regards,
Pankaj,
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Wildersville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pea Ridge, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Location was good for where we needed to be. Motel room was clean, bed was hard for me but some like a firm mattress. Pillow was soft and comfortable. Bathroom was clean, nice white towels and clean fixtures. Quiet location. Breakfast was minimal, but got us up and going. Furniture was dated but clean... Worst was the electric outlets, one didn't have a cover and was loose so was afraid to use it. Went to plug in computer and sparks came out of it. Found another one and after figured out that the ceiling light switch had to be on for the two plugs on that wall to work. Not good as husband wanted to sleep with out lite in his face. Plugs in bathroom were tripped so after reseting they worked so I could plug in phone to charge. Over all it served the purpose but I thought it was overpriced compared to next night in BW for $2.00 less. This was in mid $80's. I probably would not stay here again unless I had to. Not horrible but certainly not the best for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1658, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Jackie,

Thank you for sharing a review with us. We are glad that the room met your standards for cleanliness. We have had out maintenance department check all outlets in the rooms and replaced the loose ones. We hope if you are even in the vicinity again you will stay with us again.


Regards,
Pankaj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Wildersville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We needed a place to sleep before the last leg of our 2 week trip, and this location was great for the timing of when we needed to stop. I read previous reviews and figured, it was cheap and ok, and in a safe area, so why not? If you are not fussy about dated furnishings and a place out in the sticks, then this place is fine. Easy on/off from the interstate. It was clean and we felt safe. The staff were pleasant and efficient. No problems. It was quiet and we had a good night's sleep, although in the morning I did notice that the sheets and blankets were rather worn. But the price was right! We skipped the "continental breakfast" since it was merely some packaged danish, coffee, and juice with a few pieces of fruit, but we weren't expecting much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjoyTravelingNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1658, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We are in the process of replacing all linens throughout the facility. If you ever return to the Wildersville area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Pankaj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites- Wildersville, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel was great value and room was very clean. Staff was great and very friendly when cheking in and out.

Rates were very good along with the room. We will be back!

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff-BJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1658, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Thank you for the generous comments.
We hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This was a last minute choice - we were too tired to drive any further. And it was a great choice.
The property was very well maintained. The room was very big for a motel/inn. Everything worked fine, decent water pressure. The breakfast was generic, but free so no complaints here.
The pool was unavailable because chemicals had just been added, but that is ok. Better than no chemicals! The boys had fun running around the field behind the inn.
It is nice to see a family run business being run so well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1658, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the generous comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

On this trip, I stayed in 5 places: 3 Super-8s, one Econolodge, and this one. It was both the cheapest and the best maintained. The owners obviously take pride in their property. Room was stocked with the essentials, and had a fridge (which I used) and a microwave (which I didn't.) Dunno how comfortable the pillow was, as I always bring my own.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1658, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the great comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildersville
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Wildersville
Knights Inn Wildersville
#3 of 3 in Wildersville
31 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
#1 of 3 in Milan
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
18.0 mi away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville
Address: 21045 Highway 22 N, Wildersville, TN 38388-7350 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites Wildersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Wildersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wildersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on part of the Historic Civil War Battlefield of Parkers Crossroads in Tennessee. Conveniently located off of Interstate 40 Exit 108. We are only a 1/4 of a mile from the Parkers Crossroads Park and the starting point of the Battlefields self-driving tour. Just across the Highway is the Historic Log Cabin and Information Center for the Parkers Crossroads Battlefield area. Experience small town hospitality at Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, located in scenic western Tennessee. We are minutes away from the city of Jackson, known for its big city flair and small town charm. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast with pastries, coffee, and juice available from 6:30am to 9:00am. Then head out and explore all that Wildersville and its neighboring towns have to offer. A few miles away are the beautiful and scenic woodlands of Natchez Trace State Park, which is home to four lakes, a swimming beach, and picturesque hiking and horse riding trails. Discover the rich tapestry of Tennessee culture at the Beech River Heritage Museum and Huntingdon Historical Museum. Or enjoy a round of golf at the classic Falcon Ridge Golf Club. Western Tennessee is known for its world famous BBQ so make sure to satisfy your taste buds at local favorites such as Gordon's and Sons BBQ and the Clarksburg Smoke Shack. Other nearby dining choices include Dairy Queen, Patty's, Crossroad Cafe. At Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, your comfort and enjoyment is our top priority. Guests are treated to free high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls, vending machines, ice machines, wake-up service, free parking, and a BBQ picnic area for your recreational pleasure. Enjoy all the comforts of home in the privacy of your cozy and stylishly decorated guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, radio, and coffeemaker. Kick back and watch some cable TV with HBO after a day of sightseeing. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. Connecting rooms may be available upon request. At Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wildersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing