We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White House TN Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express White House
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Not only was the staff friendly, the room comfortable and clean, but also, a forgotten purse was returned to the owner by mail with the contents intact.
The location of the hotel was convenient to I-65 and an excellent stop on our first day journey. from Florida to Canada. The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. The Inn was located adjacent to restaurants and gas stations which was convenient. I would strongly recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. They are greatly appreciated.

Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The rooms are very modern. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Located nice and close to I-65 with restaurants and gas stations nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougP213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Doug P,

I am glad to your experience at our hotel was great and we look forward to your repeated business.

Thanks,
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our trip to Florida and back included several Holiday Inn Express Hotels. They are usually pretty nice and this one was no exception. The desk clerk was very friendly and courteous and our room was quite clean, comfortable and roomy. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast and the overall positive environment created by the staff and service personnel. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I hope our future plans include traveling through White House, TN.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wmubroncos7081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Wmubroncos7081,

We appreciate your repeated business and glad to hear you had another positive stay at our location. We will continue our great service standards and look forward to seeing you again in your travels back through our area.

Thanks,
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My family was in town for a New Year's Eve wedding and we stayed in three rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable with a thick down topper and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Two things this mother of the groom needed. The staff was kind and very helpful; supplying my young adult crew with towels as needed. The location is perfect!. Because of wedding expenses (including a beautiful evening rehearsal dinner at Goodness Gracious Cafe) of traveling with my sons and their girlfriends we needed to budget our hotel accommodations more modestly, but having said that our experience there was exactly what we needed. Making reservations to a site unseen was a risk, but this was one well taken. The next time we are in town to visit my son and his new bride, we will be staying at Holiday Inn Express White House. Thank you ~ The Hoffmann Family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bapu420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Bapu420,

My staff and I remember your family wedding and we were glad to have accommodated your family. I am so glad your family event was a success and we look forward to serving you when you come to visit your son next time.

Thanks,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas holiday and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was super helpful and knowledgeable. The lobby and room were very nice and well setup. Great use of space in room. Breakfast was better than expected and started our day off great. The workout room was good for this size hotel and the inside pool looked inviting. When we come back to area we will stay here again!!

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank daviwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I am glad to hear great comments about our hotel. I will be sure to pass your kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to serving you and your family next time you are in our area.

Thanks,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a fairly new HI Express. The location is right off the interstate and the rooms are big (2 queens instead of 2 twins like some properties). Nice bathroom, big TV. I would have given 5 stars if not for breakfast, which is included. The first morning they ran out of OJ... who runs out of OJ? Pretty important to stock the coffee & OJ if you're serving breakfast (run out of apple juice and I don't even mention it...) Then later my son comes down at 9:20 and there is no pancake batter. He asks the woman working for more, and she says sorry, it would take 15 mins to make more and breakfast would be over then. Apparently her convenience is top priority over the guest. I told the front desk we had to go to Waffle House for breakfast to get pancakes & OJ, and she didn't seem to care (I thought maybe they'd offer 10% off to cover the breakfast out that I shouldn't have had to buy). Nope. Not a horrible experience, but not handled properly either. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huntersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Huntersville,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our first time to stay in this area. We used our Bonus Points for a free room and were pleasantly surprised at how well we were treated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant young lady at the front desk and the woman in the breakfast area was also very nice and we enjoyed talking to her. Breakfast, as usual, was very good. Our room was also very good. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. No outside noises bothered us at all. We walked over to the Cracker Barrel and had dinner. Very convenient. We would certainly stay here again and will probably do so when we go back to this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

It is great to hear your stay with us we excellent and we look forward on serving you next time you are in the area.

Thanks,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White House
Hampton Inn White House
#1 of 5 in White House
378 reviews
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Goodlettsville, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
0 mi away
Quality Inn White House
Quality Inn White House
#3 of 5 in White House
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express White House

Address: 206 Knight Cir, White House, TN 37188-5251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range: $109 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel in White House, Tennessee offers comfort and convenience. Enjoy quality accommodations as you stay at our Holiday Inn Express White House hotel, conveniently located along I-65, just 20 miles north of Nashville. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel in White House, Tennessee, located just off I-65 with convenient access to Nashville, as well as local attractions like the Rivergate Mall, White House Municipal Park, the White House Greenway and nature trail Why be disappointed by cheap lodging when our White House, TN, hotel provides excellent accommodations and smart rates? All rooms with refrigerator, microwave, Hair dryer, 32'LCD TV with expanded cable. Business travelers are sure to appreciate our close proximity to the Nashville International Airport as well as nearby businesses such as an Ingersoll-Rand Industrial Technologies and Lowe's Millwork Operations. To help meet your business needs, our White House hotel offers a business center with a computer, print, fax and copy services as well as free high-speed wireless Internet access. While visiting our Nashville area hotel, take advantage of our choice hotel amenities that include an outdoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservations now and enjoy our great White House hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn White House
White House Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing