We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, uneventful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn White House
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in White House
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here during a cold snap in December for 2 days. The place is very easy to find at exit 108 off Int 65.

Check in was a breeze. The room was clean, the bed was hard, but bouncy and does not offer much support. The four pillows felt lumpy, but had no issues finding good position. Just in case bring your own. The room had mini fridge (turned on) and microwave (the clock was so bright thta it could be used as a night light; I covered it up to be able to sleep). Flat screen TV with plethora of channels & HBO.

Breakfast is average with eggs omelets, sausage, cereal & white bread only, but no yogurt or whole wheat bread. Bananas were the only fruit available.

Plenty of fast food choices walking distance away like Hardee's, Zaxby's, and others, as is Wal-Mart.

The place was very quiet; reason being was that I counted less than dozen cars on both nights.

The only issue I encountered was non existent entry door seals. The first, very windy & cold night one could feel the cold air yard away from the closed door resulting in the window heater running all night long without turning off. The next night with no wind the unit shut off frequently.

Overall good stay and when in area would not mind at all staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn White House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

My sister and I had to go to White House, Tenn for a funeral and went on line to find a hotel. I have stayed at Quality Inns before and always seemed pleasant. This one was no disapointment. It was very clean and hospitable. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the noise level was very low. There is a free breakfast that is very good. The only thing I would suggest is that breakfast ended at 9:00. I think 10:00 would be much better for the guests, especially after a long nights drive, it would be nice to be able to sleep in a little bit before breakfast. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel for over night stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnwh, General Manager at Quality Inn White House, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you liked our hotel. Looking forward to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I spend 5 weeks continiusly and I was very happy with Cleanness , Breakfast und the helpfull staff. I am a german citycen and I checked all the Hotels in this area Springfield and White House and I in january I come back for another 2-4 weeks,,,!

Room Tip: i had a smoker Room , which didend smell smoky at my arrival,,,! (215)
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We switched hotels from the Quality inn in Goodlettsville to this one in White House for numerous reasons. We sacrificed an indoor pool for these clean, well kept, and newly remodeled accommodations. Management was helpful, and on top of keeping up with our room and towels each day. Continental breakfast was fresh, with hot eggs and sausge and offered some healthy choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to your family for an affordable, hospitable, and comfortable stay. Thank you!!! Lori

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ri_Titune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

we recently booked a room for a week and this is a very good quality hotel. The manager is very friendly and helpfull. the rooms are newly remodeled and very clean. great rates for very high quality service. i would reccomend staying here to anyone wetheir on business or vacation!!!! everything you need is within a 1/4 mile radius.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Arrived very early, not as much traffic as expected, and they allowed us to check in early. Did not eat breakfast there since Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Room clean, but dated. Bathroom fan turned on with light was like an airplane landing-so loud! Ironing board broken. Very comfortable beds. (Friends stayed at Best Western and hated the beds.) We heard no traffic. We have relatives in the area so would stay again since price is very reasonable. Location close to Nashville, Opryland and airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthiakm3016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I recently stayed her for 3 nights . Nicely remodeled, room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, awesome customer service! When we checked in the front desk clerk , a young gentleman was very courteous and helpful! We rented the Jacuzzi room and was surprised that it had everything but a refrigerator and microwave! The next morning went to the front desk and asked if it was possible to switch rooms since a refrigerator and microwave was a necessity! They went way beyond their means and brought a refrigerator and microwave to the room see rented! Now that's customer service!!!! When we travel back to that area guess where we will stay ?? Yep Quality Inn (TN582) !! The breakfast was very good too!! Very easy access to the highway and a short 20 minute drive to Nashville! There is a walmart across the street and plenty of places to eat within walking distance! This is an excellent place to stay !!! Deserves a 10 star rating !!!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room was very spacious with a couch and king size bed!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White House
Hampton Inn White House
#1 of 5 in White House
345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express White House
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#7 of 17 in Goodlettsville
103 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 17 in Goodlettsville
183 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#5 of 17 in Goodlettsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn White House

Address: 354 Hester Dr, White House, TN 37188-9255 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express White House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard room with FREE HOT BREAKFAST & FREE WI-FI INTERNET, plus seasonal Outdoor Pool and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing