We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Easy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn White House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn White House
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in White House
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    30
    27
    31
See reviews for
44
33
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Breakfast was terrible Couldn't even eat the waffles they were so bad. No fruit,no butter very limited amount of anything.stayed at alot of Days Inns in the past and would not recommend this hotel.Non smoking room smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter p, General Manager at Days Inn White House, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you had bad experience with our breakfast, we were experiencing a problem with the waffle maker and that has been taken care off, we are in the process of upgrading our breakfast items to provide a better and more choices to our guest. I also apologize that your room smelled like smoke, we do try and make sure guests are informed off the non smoking policy and that if they do smoke in a non smoking room there is a fee charged. We do hope that you come back again and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling home from vacation in Florida and needed a place to stay. We got that, for a low rate.

Room and facility were extremely dated - 70's style. My kids asked about the tube TV.

Breakfast was cereal oatmeal and box donuts. Room smelled of smoke but was otherwise clean.

You get what you pay for.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adamtravels_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter p, General Manager at Days Inn White House, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your comment, I'm sorry to hear that your room and other services did not meet your standards, while most of our guest are satisfied we sometimes fall short, we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and our breakfast items, I do once again apologize and hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White House hotels

Muncie, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our room was labeled as non - smoking but was clearly used for smoking...There were ashes on the floor. It was unclean and very outdated. There is no reason they should be charging as much as they are. The people running the front desk spoke in another language while checking us in, which I feel is unprofessional. Do not waste your money coming here. Not worth it at all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tigers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter p, General Manager at Days Inn White House, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback , I'm sorry that our housekeeping and other services did not meet your standards, regarding smoking, the room was a non smoking room but sometimes can be beyond our control If somebody smokes in a non smoking room. I do once again apologize that this happened in your case, we are the best value in town, and we are always changing and improving our expectations to meet yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Easy on and off the highway. Bedding was new and very comfortable. CJ Grille next door had excellent food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter p, General Manager at Days Inn White House, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay and a nice meal next door, we are always trying to up most our room quality and our level of expectations so we can get more comments like yours, we once again thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again on your next travel visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn White House
Hampton Inn White House
#1 of 5 in White House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express White House
10.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn White House

Property: Days Inn White House
Address: 1009 Highway 76, I-65 & Hwy 76 Exit 108, White House, TN 37188-9214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn White House 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing