We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hurricane Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Myself and a buddy of mine stayed there on Nov. 15 and 16 2013. The place was better than I had expected. The nice lady (from Cali) could not have been anymore helpful or polite. The room was clean.

Signed
The deerhunters

P.s. If dead deer offend you, stay in the city your from Sept- Jan.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doodlebug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
10
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We got a room went to check.and found bedbugs!! 2nd floor rm 220. Got money back.and left. Then got a nasty call from manager saying we were lying!! He told us we werent welcome, uh we uad already been on the road 20 min, and if u have bedbugs theres NO WAY we would stay there!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whita97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick c, Owner at Hurricane Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2015
We are sorry for your past experience here. The Hurricane Inn is under new management and hope you would be willing to give us another chance if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed three nights and it was an excellent experience! The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms and front desk area was very, very clean and neat. The breakfast was simple but plentiful. It was a quiet area just off Hwy. 64 E. and very easy to access.
We would stay there again without a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a long night of a concert, driving in torrential rains, and unacceptable conditions at another hotel, the Hurricane Inn was exactly what my husband and I needed. We pulled into the parking lot just past 4 a.m., exhausted and craving a comfy and clean place to get a few hours of sleep. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was quiet, smelled wonderful, and modern. The bed was comfortable and offered plenty of snuggly blankets. The pillows weren't as soft as I usually like, but not enough to keep me awake. I don't know if any breakfast was offered as we slept through normal servicing hours. Checkout was easy and quick. The only thing I think the hotel could improve on would be some light blocking curtains over the wooden blinds, as the room was rather bright even at night. All in all, Hurricane Inn delivered beautifully.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliebern2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way down the Natchez Trace. Nice restaurant in walking distance across the road. Rom was clean and front desk was friendly. Decent breakfast, too. They are friendly to bikers and very understanding.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this location for two nights while visiting family. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms and hotel looked to have been recently remodeled. It is just outside of Waynesboro. In town there are some fast food restaurants and locally owned restaurants. We would stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had two rooms at the hurricane hotel, they were great. The rooms were nice and very clean. The staff and housekeepers were all very friendly and made sure we had what we needed. The beds were soft and comfortable and the room was set up with everything you need to relax if you choose not to go out. We stayed at several Hotels on our 2000 mile trip and I would have to say this hotel was by far the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
24.1 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#1 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
21.0 mi away
Commodore Hotel Linden
24.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Bear Inn
Bear Inn
#2 of 2 in Clifton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hurricane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurricane Inn

Property: Hurricane Inn
Address: 550 Highway 64 E, Waynesboro, TN 38485-3037
Location: United States > Tennessee > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hurricane Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Waynesboro, Tennessee, this motel is close to all stores and restaurants. We have a 100 rating from the Department of Health. We are a 24-hour motel and have a small continental breakfast to get your morning started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hurricane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurricane Hotel Waynesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing