We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a pleasant experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Imperial Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Imperial Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waverly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a pleasant experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The stinch of cigarette smoke in a room that was labeled "no smoking" was horrible. Linens were in poor condition, old and stained. Inside lock on door torn off. I don't need fancy, but a fresh, clean room should be the minimum expectation. Not here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabrenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
3
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Imperial Lodge I under new management.
The management is trying their best to back improvements to the place and get things back up and running. Please feel free to drop by and give a try.
We will try and keep you up to date on things

Thank You.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and stay with Imperial Lodge every time we are in Waverly. Manny is more than delightful. We have been going to Waverly, regularly, especially, on Sundays, since 1980. I lead the singing at the Waverly Church of Christ, there. I, also, am the BassSinger for the Jordanaires and have traveled a good bit. Manny's rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is right on. He and his motel are a credit to Waverly.
Thanks Manny, for being there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We had a Really Great night's sleep because the mattress was in good shape. The sheets and towels all appeared to be very clean.

We had not planned to have to stay in a hotel/motel and as it got later and later the places that we were familiar with had filled all their non-smoking rooms. We were very surprised that the price was reasonable for 2 and the room with King Sized bed was clean. The most amazing thing was that we have stayed in some other cities with more expensive rooms and had really bad mattresses.

If we need to stay over in that area again, this hotel/motel is the one we will now check FIRST to be able to stay in.

It is NOT a NEW building but we saw the cleaning personnel carefully cleaning the rooms and the manager going through to check each room when they completed the cleaning. The manager was very nice to us and certainly not someone we would have any reason to criticize.

We have already advised friends and family about our new "Find" of this hotel/motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

My experience was terrible, and I've been there twice already. The guy in the office area was rude to me and my husband, about showing up so late to get a room. That's what I thought hotels were for. Then we tried to take showers in there was hairin the sink, shower, even in the bed we slept in. they didn't even have real blankets there, its was horrible. The one smelt like moth balls and mildew. They don't even checke to see who is in the rooms, they walked in on me and my husband sleeping and changing clothes before! We found dust mites n the bed! I will NEVER go there ever again! EVER! People: go and get better hotel rooms in DICKSON TN. I'm sure they are CLEAN!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeleyez07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waverly hotels

Humphreys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

If you don't mind "less than fair" accomodations, and even if you do, Imperial Lodge is the only option available in Waverly. You may travel 15 miles in 1 direction to get very decent lodging to Hurricane Mills or in the other direction is New Johnsonville, about 7 miles is Deerfield Inn, both boasting a better Desk Agent, friendlier service, and cleaner rooms. So, if you are adept at biting your tongue and can tolerate semi-clean rooms, then stay at Imperial Lodge. During my stay, I had to store insulin, when I opened the refrigerator it was full of mold / mildew and had to have the maid come in and clean it. I had the same experience as one of the other reviewers about the cleanliness of the bathroom. I would really like to underscore the rudeness of the Owner / Desk Agent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wavshout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

$65 including tax per night for two full beds. I saw the non-smoking in the back row and smoking rooms in the front. There is quite a difference between the two. Smoking rooms are old and run down. Non-smoking rooms are better. Several family members stayed at this hotel and every room was a little different. Whoever is doing the cleaning right now is not the best. In one room dirty wash rags used for cleaning were left in the bathroom, in ours there was plenty of hair on the bathroom floor where somebody had shaved or cut their hair. Sheets were clean. We and others stayed here three nights because we had family in town and didn't want to travel from Hurricane Mills. The owner was a nice man. If you stay here, I would suggest checking out your room before your stay. We stayed three nights in a non-smoking room, and it wasn't bad. Good TV, wireless worked fine, our mattresses were in good condition. If you don't want to travel from out of town, and you get a good room, you should be OK. If you are not a smoker, don't settle for a smoking room. If you need perfection this is not it, but it was OK for our needs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Hurricane Mills
Days Inn Hurricane Mills
#3 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
2.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)
21.8 mi away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Lodge

Property: Imperial Lodge
Address: 504 W Main St, Waverly, TN 37185-1407
Location: United States > Tennessee > Waverly
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Imperial Lodge, we offer 34 beautifully decorated rooms equipped with everything you need to make your stay a great one. Each one of our Guest Rooms comes with a microwave, mini fridge, & High Speed Wi-Fi internet. We try to make it easy to stay in touch with home, family or business. We are currently undergoing some renovations. Keep your eyes peeled for a brand new & even better Imperial Lodge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Imperial Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing