We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”
Review of Country Hearth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Clean, close to field for puppy's comfort. Reasonable. Breakfast included waffles, fruit, sweet cereals, bagle, etc. Wireless worked well. Bed is Very Firm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytraveler793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 59 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

When I registered, I selected a room with a jacuzzi. Little did I know that I was going to have to go up a short flight of stairs to get into the tub. The bathroom has a middle-eastern flair decorated with artificlal flowers and mirrors. To access the jacuzzi, you must go up 3 steps and then step down into the tub. This made me a little uneasy since there isn't anything to hold on to while you are stepping into or out of the tub. Also, the shower attachment did not work. If I ever return to Union City, I will probably use a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjbmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My wife and I, along with our traveling dog, spent a relaxing night at the Country Hearth Inn. Someone once said that a vacation without having your dog along isn’t really a vacation, and Country Hearth knows this well. The modestly furnished rooms (with modest prices) are much enhanced with the smart addition of a table and two chairs positioned next to the window, handy for writing notes and dining on take-out meals purchased from one of the many nearby restaurants. The space was ample, and the three of us slept soundly in the two double beds. (The reader is left to guess who slept on which beds.) The breakfast buffet was most filling, with waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, and fruit. Check-in was swift and the staff was courteous. Thanks, County Hearth Inn, for keeping out the welcome sign for travelers and their pets.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My stay at the Country Inn at Union City, TN. was very pleasant. My room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The staff was very courteous. I appreciated the clean lobby and morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The room was dirty, dated, and disgusting. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sqeeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had fleas jumping on our legs in two different rooms. These were non-pet rooms!

The manager even saw a flea jump on my leg and denied it to my face when he inspected my room.

The beds in both rooms did not have fleas but the floors were full. They were even in the bathrooms! The bites were painful. And the fleas are hard to kill.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESQman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had to drive a little out of our way to stay here, but we are so glad that we did. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. The hotel and grounds are very well maintained. The exterior of the buildling and landscaping are very tasteful, and it is located in a nice area. The lobby and rooms are also tastefully decorated. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and comfortable. At other hotels the internet is often difficult to connect to, but we didn't have any problems connecting and established a solid connection. Finally, the breakfast was excellent and included much more than you would expect for a continental breakfast: fruit, various cereal options including dry/ oatmeal/ etc, a belgian waffle maker with pre-measured out cups of batter, ham and cheese, an assortment of bagels/ muffins/ etc, milk, juice, and coffee. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
256 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
345 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget INN
#1 of 1 in Dresden
5 reviews
20.5 mi away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
36 reviews
14.0 mi away
Pecan Grove Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn

Address: 2009 W Reelfoot Ave, Union City, TN 38261-5553
Location: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and clock radio. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (12 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are located off US Highway 51, also known as West Reelfoot Avenue. We are near attractions such as Dixie Gun Works, Obion County Museum and Discovery Park of America. Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City is your best choice within the northwest region of Tennessee. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through on your way to Nashville or Clarksville. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing