We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independence night”
Review of RubyTuesday

RubyTuesday
Ranked #43 of 68 Restaurants in Tullahoma
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Independence night”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Ordinarily we like to find independent restaurants rather than large chains. Big smiles as we entered, quickly seated. Order taken drinks swiftly presented along with soft savoury bread. Salad bar was fresh if a little sparse. Main meal arrived, steak was good, chips average.. On the whole place was clean, good music, atmosphere but the thing that made it for us the waitress Kayla.. Very polite, attentive, ensured she understood our requirements and they were met. A credit to the company.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Eephant_Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“friendly and fast”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

it's a ruby tuesday. staff was very friendly, salad bar was fresh and delicious. fish taco combo was a good deal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical Ruby Tuesday = Good!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I typically wouldn't review a chain restaurant, but I saw this place isn't getting any respect! We had a very nice meal: NY strip steaks, spaghetti squash, and salad bar. Steak were cooked correctly (med rare) and had nice flavor. If anything let us down, it was the not-so-flavorful tomatoes on the salad bar. Everything else was tasty; especially the croutons! The hostess and server were nice and energetic. We didn't wait for anything. Come on, give it a chance!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmylavino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not Good...”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We ordered take out--very easy ordering online. It was downhill from there. Arrived on time to an empty restaurant and 4 young women standing at the hostess stand. Let them know I was there to pick up an order--they informed me it was on the bar. So, I walk over to the bar where I saw some bags. No one was there so I waited a moment, then asked the 4 "hostesses" if I should just take the bags or did someone want my money? A nice guy came out from the back and rung me up.
Arrived home 4 minutes later ---we ordered three burgers & fries and a order of "tempura green beans". The burgers were all very greasy. The fries and beans were cold.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petenjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible service!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Do not go there!!! Food is alright if you mind to get your order mixed up with others and wait forever for cold food! I keep receiving in the mail coupons with big discount, and throw them straight in the recycling bin!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RubyTuesday also viewed

 

Been to RubyTuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing