We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sparse and dated but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sparse and dated but comfortable”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I drove from Nashville and after visiting the nearby Jack Daniels distillery I stayed here for the night. The room I had was a bit jaded and the fixtures and fittings were dated, but the bedding was clean, the room was comfortable and everything worked.
Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nozbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Tullahoma, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us after visiting the Jack Daniels, we are glad you found your room clean and comfortable.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
27
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Rooms were OK, stayed in better. Carpets looked pretty filthy, bedding and facilities were all OK though. The breakfast was really good though, lots of selection, hot and cold. Even had a waffle maker which was a bonus. This was in with the cost of the room which they could have charged more for. Pool was closed, would have been nice to sit around it at least - it was 37C, I thought this was hot. Service was excellent, everyone was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Keith R, Manager at Quality Inn Tullahoma, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
It was so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast, we get many reviews on the quality and greatness of our breakfast. We apologize for the carpets not being to your satisfactory, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We close our pool as the weather gets cooler in our area. We hope you will visit us again soon, the fall foliage in our area is beautiful being in October.

We value you as a guest and truly appreciate your business.

Thank You,
Stephanie Rowe
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I flew from NYC to Nashville, drove to Tullahoma for a wedding and showed up at the hotel at 1AM. It was a seamless check-in, and the staff was always helpful and courteous when I needed them. The room was nice and the price was right!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Keith R, Manager at Quality Inn Tullahoma, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank You for your recent stay with us it was a pleasure to serve you for your lodging needs during your visit to our area for the wedding that you attended.
We would like to thank you for your kind compliment for our staff, our services. We take pride in accommodating our guest so that they have a satisfactory stay.

We look forward in servicing you during your next visit to Tullahoma, Tn.

Thank You,
Stephanie Rowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our visit to Lynchburg for the Jack Daniels Distillery tour. We arrived very late and after a long drive from Tallahassee, Florida. The lady on reception was so friendly and helpful and got us checked in quickly. We had a good night's sleep before setting off to Lynchburg. There was a pool but we didn't get a chance to use it. The room was a good size and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Keith R, Manager at Quality Inn Tullahoma, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us, We are very proud that your stay was very comfortable and that you received a good night’s sleep on our pillow top beds , in which we get many compliments.
We adhere to our quality Inn Service Commitment by providing you with outstanding service and we look forward to serving you again on your future trips to Tullahoma, Tennessee.

Thank you,
Stephanie Rowe
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed last weekend. Check in was smooth and Elenor was very helpful. After that it went down hill. The room was not cleaned well. Behind the end tables and desk were crumbs. Unflushed toilet paper in toilet. The alarm clock had a blown speaker, which they replaced, with another that had a blow speaker. The outside is run down, lots of debris by a rusty grill on back lawn. Steps that need painted. Full and dirty trash can outside. Pool was clean. Breakfast was horrible. I took a bite of the scrambled eggs and they were sour. I mean very rancid. How do you mess up scrambled eggs?? Food bar was constantly empty and many items were not replenished. After the egg situation, I had no appetite anyway. Very small area of 3 tables crammed together for the breakfast room.

Spend your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Train Tracks behind the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank never2many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Keith R, Manager at Quality Inn Tullahoma, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Never2many:

Thank you for your recent stay with us, on behalf of Quality Inn, Tullahoma, we would like to apologize to you that our accommodations did not meet your expectations.
The mattress , in-which, we have always gotten rave reviews on and our breakfast meets Quality Inn rules and regulations as directed by Choice Hotels International. The other items that are mentioned are not typical of our hotel, we strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms at a competitive price.
Your business and comments are of great value and truly appreciated.

Wishing you safe travels.
Stephanie Rowe
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We going to Lynchburg and Tullahoma was the closest town with motels and restaurants. As usual I use Tripadvisor to help pick my motel, this one had the best review for what I wanted. I was looking for something inexpensive since we were only going to sleep there. They were very clean, nicely decorated, and quiet. The person at the desk was pleasant and suggested a good restuarant for dinner. There is an Italian restaurant and bar attached but was not in the mood for Italian food. Breakfast was good. Had hot food too- eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy plus the usual cold food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Tullahoma, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Quality Inn Tullahoma for your visit to our area. Your review is also greatly appreciated, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to give a clean comfortable rooms and good service, I must agree that the breakfast is great.
Thank you again, we truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the cleanest hotel I have seen in long time. The service was so nice. Breakfast was very good. People who work there are very kind. the manager was very helpful. Every time I visit Tullahoma I stay at different hotels but none are even close to as good as Quality Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Keith R, Manager at Quality Inn Tullahoma, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Quality Inn, Tullahoma on your visit to our area. It was a pleasure to serve you.
We are glad that our accommodations and services were to your liking because guest satisfaction is our goal.
Thank you for your review, it was greatly appreciated and We look foward to serving you again on your next visit to Tullahoma, Tn.

Thank You,
Stephanie Rowe
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
#1 of 3 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tullahoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tullahoma

Property: Quality Inn Tullahoma
Address: 1410 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388-2342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tullahoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tullahoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing