We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hotel was is a convenient location. Breakfast was good - standard fare but included in the stay as was the internet access. Rooms and facility were clean. Staff was friendly. Only caution is there are railroad tracks immediately behind the facility. My room was on the first floor. Sounded like the train was IN my room...whistle blew at midnight, 2 am, and between 5 & 6 am...if you are a sound sleeper or wear ear plugs you might be ok...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank gonzo810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms and facilities to be clean and that you were able to enjoy our wonderful breakfast. However, I am disappointed that the train whistle disturbed your stay. We are looking at a couple of options to help make this a non-issue. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Also, before booking your next stay, contact me personally at drogers@vhghotels.com so we can go above and beyond your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

A Big Thank-You to Holiday Inn Express Tullahoma & the great overnight manager!! Our group of five arrived very late for check-in. Check-in was a breeze & the night manager offered late check-out, a very nice touch when only staying one night. Overall, it was very welcoming & would absolutely stay again if we're in Tullahoma again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skin_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Fairly new and very clean hotel. Very close to George Dickel distillery. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and typical of other HIE locations. We were told about the indoor salt water pool, but didn't get a chance to try it out. Yes, there is a train track nearby, but we are used to "city" type noises so it didn't bother us. What did bother us was the noisy group boarding a van at the front late at night, but turning on the A/C fan masked that. Unfortunately we also received an unexpected wake up call by the hotel at 6 AM on Sunday. Given that we were only staying one day, we didn't complain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmylavino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked many aspects of our hotel during your visit. We work as a team to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we constantly strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere a sincere apology for any inconvenience that we may have caused during your stay. We have addressed the issues that you mentioned and as a result, our service has improved.

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in town for a class reunion. It is nice to have some decent hotels in town, because these didn't exist 30 years ago. :-) The hotel is relatively new and was very clean, comfortable, and attractively decorated. The breakfast area felt spacious and the choices were fairly standard for this level of hotel. All the staff were friendly. The hotel is set back a little from the main highway, which is nice. However, it is rather close to the train tracks and we definitely heard the trains coming through a couple times each night. (Unfortunately, this is the case with most of the hotels in Tullahoma.) It also seemed a bit noisy as far as doors slamming in the halls. Overall, this is a fine hotel choice for Tullahoma.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio-Brown-Eyed-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms were new, clean, & spacious. We shared it with another couple and had enough room to move around without feeling awkward. Staff was very friendly. My husband forgot his coat after we already handed in our keys and the front desk quickly made us a new one so we could get it and get on the road. No noise complaints at all. Location is convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, and the Jack Daniel's Distillery. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessiLynn015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved our 2 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is brand new, very clean, with friendly staff. We had few problems with wifi Internet and business center Internet (not consistently working). Staff recognized the problem and apologized. I would recommend to ask for a room closer to Jackson Street than railroad track. We woke up both nights with the feeling that the train was going through our room! And we aren't light sleepers! Wouldn't stay in room 331 again!!! Prefer the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Not a lot to say except it was really great!! It looks like the hotel is new, clean, good size room....perfect! Only negative thing more nice service at the front desk; it was cold and like "hurry up and leave me alone" but not a big deal for us we've seen worse! Would recommend to anyone who's in that area

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaKaiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
197 reviews
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
212 reviews
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East

Address: 2030 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388-2277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Price Range: $134 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing