We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal Touch”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great place with a staff that provides excellent customer service. The food was good and the beds were comfortable. Knowing that the reputation of Hampton Inns would be available wherever you are, is assuring when you have car trouble at 2:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GKDFWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    45
    28
    17
    5
See reviews for
49
47
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh PA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I keep going to that hotel and they keep improving, you do not have a lot of options in town anyway but for sure this is the best, the service is great and the cleanliness of the hotel is great too, only thing may need to be improved is the gym, but not bad either

Room Tip: Third floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLOPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,WI
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed 1 night for business. Not a lot if choice in the area but this is a typical Hampton inn. Clean, free Internet, breakfast, plastic plates & silverware :-) etc Convenient for Arnold Air Force base. Did the job !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellant friendly staff, excellant breakfast bar, free newspapers and a top notch manager lady that was very helpful with local information, hotel amenities and items to purchase. I highly recommend this location as restaurants, gas stations and a place to get your haircut are within walking distance or a very short drive away! Will definitely stay here again if I need to visit the particular customer again.

Room Tip: I stayed in 212, 2 rooms away from the elevator. Quiet and close for arrival / departure
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here one night, 11/02/12 and enjoyed our stay very much. We rode our motorcycles up to the area as we planned on doing the Jack Daniel and George Dickel distillery tours. It was a few miles from the Dickel distillery and several miles to Lynchburg but such a beautiful area. When we checked in, I noticed the lobby was nicely and tastefully decorated for autumn. The desk clerk, Tina, was very warm and friendly. She suggested a place to eat and it was delicious (Fast Jack's - stay tuned for a review).

Our room, 321 appeared to have been updated and was as modern as some new Hamptons I've stayed in. It was very clean, and well maintained. The breakfast served the next morning offered western omelets, pork sausage patties, self serve waffles, breakfast breads, REAL and substitute butter, boiled eggs, various dry cereals, yogurts, juices, coffee of course, teas, oh and a hot pot of oatmeal. In case that is not to your liking (and I feel sorry for you if it's not), there is a Waffle House right next door and a Hardees across the street. Side note: This hotel is on a main thoroughfare and across the street from a hospital, so there seems to always be traffic (we were there on a Friday night) and therefore some traffic noise.

As stated by others, there is a mini fridge and microwave in the room which is great if you need soft drinks chilled or you get a doggy bag for your leftover dinner for that midnight snack attack.

We would definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area. I think we certainly won't be doing any more distillery tours for a while, a long while.

Room Tip: As for a room far away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maximac222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Yes I will stay again. Bed was good and clean. Shower was clean. Towells and was rags maybe due for replacement. Maybe two street lights need replaced. I will stay here again. Good front desk staff and they no the town.

Room Tip: Nice loction very close to town. Waffle house next door, Hardies across then street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our room was very clean and much bigger than I thought it would be; it even had a sofa and huge ottoman for lounging as well as a mini-fridge and microwave in it. The breakfast that is served is not a "continental" one by any stretch of the imagination, they even had omelets. There was something was everyone's tastes. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spruitt1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
23.8 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
21.7 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tullahoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tullahoma

Property: Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Address: 1922 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tullahoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tullahoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullahoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing