We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful mountain-top view of Paradise Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful mountain-top view of Paradise Villa
Infinity Pool & Jacuzzi overlooking Nevis WELCOME TO PARADISE VILLA!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
Beautiful mountain-top view of Paradise Villa
Infinity Pool & Jacuzzi overlooking Nevis
WELCOME TO PARADISE VILLA!
Patio View
Birds Eye View of Infinity Pool, Hot Tub, & Clifside
Birds Eye View of Hot Tub & Infinity Pool
Cliffside
Birds Eye View of the Outdoor Patio
Outdoor Dining Table on patio
View from Patio
Outdoor Bar & Kitchen area
Living Room
Family Room/Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bathroom Jacuzzi/tub
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 4/Powder Room
Cliffside
Lounge Chairs
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom & Trundle Bed
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
4th Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room/Family Room
Infinity Pool - view of Nevis
Master Bedroom Closet - Golf Clubs & Baby Car Seat
Side of the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mnyt
Pickering
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so sad”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place though is spaces and on a beautiful hill lacks the TLD it needed. The owners provided amazing information which helped us plan the trip. the rep from the management company looking after the place was very helpful and meet us at the airport. BUT

there were leaks in the house through a window that the rep said he would be back to fix and he never returned to fix it.

we called that the garbage had not been picked up and the rep said he would call the person responsible and no one picked up the garbage until we called a couple of days later and the rep came up and picked it himself.

the toilet in the main floor was leaking. we called the rep he came right away and said he will be back the same day or next and he never showed up so the toilet we still not working when we left.

garbage did not get picked up again for our two weeks stay.

the fridge seal is breaking , the vanity in the master bedroom is falling apart, some of the utensils in the kitchen are so gross we went and bought our own.

the mattress in the main bedroom is beyond uncomfortable even the kids were complaining about the comfort of the mattress on the single beds.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Hi Jay,

We regret that your stay at the Villa was not enjoyable due to the issues you’ve described. We are always very prompt to reply to and address any questions, concerns or complaints. When you were communicating with us and requesting a substantial discount in the price being charged we were in constant contact with you, as well as during the planning phases of your trip. We would have expected that you would have communicated with us directly if there were concerns that were not addressed by property management.

We brought your review to the attention of our property manager and this is her reply:

Thank you for letting us know what the last guest had to say. When Leon had gone over to the house to deal with any problems such as the toilet he was told don’t worry to rush with that as there are many other toilets in the house. Leon did try to see what could be done and since then the problem had been fixed as we had to bring in a plumber. With the vanity we are having someone look at it to see if we can fix the entire base or the flooring of the vanity. This job can only be done when there are no guests in the house as it would take some time to do.

The leak in the window the guest is referring to was sealed and will be repaired or replaced as necessary.

When the guests arrived there was no garbage at the house and what they called about was the garbage that they had accumulated while staying in the house. The garbage is normally removed once a week as a standard. The amount they accumulated in a week was more then when we had eight people staying in the house.

We have never had any complaints from guests about the utensils in the house and have always made sure that everything was clean. We will go again to check these and advise and replace if needed. Please note we have also never had a complaint from any of the previous guests about any of the beds before so we are very surprised about that. If that is the case that they are uncomfortable then we would need to look at replacing them. The people also never mentioned to us at any point in time that the utensils were not in good order or that the beds were not comfortable. We have had someone look at the fridge and are trying to get the necessary seal for it as we have to make sure we have the right information and the correct part. This would have to come from overseas as we don’t have these readily available on the island.

Please note every time that Leon went to the house he asked if everything was fine and they always said that everything was fine and they were having a good time. Also when we went to the house after their departure to clean, the house had tons of sand all over it as well as all in the beds. It was terrible but we just made sure that we vacuumed what we could not sweep up or off the beds and made sure that the whole house was properly cleaned as usual and didn’t worry to mention this to you.

It is very interesting that we have gone from having a great review about the place and people approximately a month prior to such a bad review about everything. I don’t see how the place and the maintenance of it could go from good to bad in such a short period of time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neglected”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This house has an amazing view of Nevis. But, the house seems to be neglected. The oven light stays on because the latch is broken. So, the oven does not work. The refriderator will NOT keep anything cold. The ice maker is broken. There is much broken and cracked concrete around the pool and terrace area. There is a broken gutter that drips water on the patio area in front of the living room door constantly. Therefore, it is green with algae and very slippery and dangerous. The telescope does not work. The upstairs balcony doesn't have a doorknob on the outside. It is very dangerous because you can get locked-out easily. This house has potential. Hopefully, someone will purchase it and make the proper repairs. The house is not close to anything. Without a car, you will be walking. The property should simply include a golf cart or something. This would have made a HUGE difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Nevis.
Liked least: The neglected state of the property and there was no golf cart provided with the house.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2014
Thanks for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We have since made repairs to the few issues you pointed out, and the door to the washer and dryer uses the same key as the house key. I apologize that was not clarified. Please come back anytime, you were great guests and we would love to have you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing