We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The only way to stay in St. Kitts”
other travelers have booked this property
Home with view of Mt Nevis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home with view of Mt Nevis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Home with view of Mt Nevis
VERANDA
VERANDA
VIEW OF NEVIS
KITCHEN
DINING
DINING
DINING AND LIVING ROOM
MAIN LEVEL HALF BATH
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BATH
MASTER SHOWER
GUEST BATH
TURTLE BEACH ACCESS
TURTLE BEACH ESTATES
Villa Alamandra
DRIVEWAY ENTRANCE
VIEW OF VILLA AND NEVIS
VIEW OF NEVIS FROM VILLA POOL
LAUNDRY ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2367andy
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The only way to stay in St. Kitts”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We researched hotel and villa options in St. Kitts and found a reasonable rate for this villa in late September. We were extremely excited to get to the island and see if this place would be as good as we expected. It was all of that and more. The villa was clean, comfortable and of course the view is excellent. It was wonderful to be able to open all of the sliding glass doors and sit out on the patio and look across to Nevis. The owners were extremely accomodating and answered all of our questions. They provided us with recommendations for restaurants, rental cars, grocery stores and attractions. They even helped to hook us up with a guide to hike the volcano. I could go on and on but I think I can summarize it by saying that I can't enough about how great this villa was for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, patio, master bedroom/bath
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody3333
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time using FlipKey - renting Villa Alamandra in St. Kitts, Turtle Beach and it was the best experience ever!Our villa was beautiful and the owners Buzz & Lisl were awesome. They answered all of our questions before, during and after. They gave us tips for renting a car, what to do on the Island, where to eat, and more. For this trip we wanted to have our own villa, be able to eat in or go out, walk to the beach, snorkel, blue-turquoise water, rest, relax, read, see the Island and/or do nothing. Villa Alamandra went above and beyond our expectations. The Villa with our own pool was beautiful, clean and just a dream! Just days before our trip we sent a grocery list to Buzz & Lisl and when we walked into our villa everything was there. We were able to walk in grab a Carib & glass a wine sit on the Veranda and enjoy the beautiful view of Nevis and the turquoise clear blue water! We took our own personal boat trip with Capt. Sam through Liz Pereira Adventures; snorkeling in a few spots around St. Kitts and then over to Nevis for lunch on the beach. Capt. Sam was great!We rented a car for the week and I would recommend a car to get around. If planning to go out to eat call and make reservations in advance a few places were booked. We visit at least one or two Islands a year and our favorite Islands are those that are not commercialized and provide for an adventure. We can say that Villa Alamandra & St. Kitts is one of our favorites! The snorkeling at Turtle Beach provided our own secluded beach and the Coral, Fish & Stingrays were unbelievable. Driving around the Island provided for great views and the little monkeys were too cute. We also went to Brimstone Hill Fortress - great views and history! I would recommend this Villa & St. Kitts to anyone Families, Friends, young, old, and/or romantic get away for two and have already done so and they are excited as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyGir...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We (5 adults) stayed here for 8 nights and could not have asked for more. The pictures don't do justice to the amazing view. The terrace area was simply perfect. There are beautiful breezes to enjoy on the terrace while taking in your outstanding surroundings. The pool is refreshing and clean. The house is perfectly appointed and all furniture is very comfortable. We cooked in the kitchen often and always found everything we needed. The bedrooms were spacious with plenty of room to unpack. It was nice to have A/C in the bedrooms for sleeping at night, but it was simply lovely to sit with the windows and terrace doors open. The owners were welcoming and helpful, and always available. They have put together a very useful guide book in the villa as well. It is secluded, and as such a bit of a challenge to get to. The road isn't perfect, but it's definitely passable and well worth the drive. The views driving out to Turtle Beach are breathtaking. It was everything we could have hoped for a special family celebration, and more. We spent most beach days at the Reggae Beach Bar on Cockleshell beach and loved every minute of it. Don't miss their Lobster Fest on Friday nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: There is nothing I would change about this property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfram G
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Alamandra - we sincerely recommend this to travelers, which expect a a really perfect Carribean experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Although now two weeks ago, Christiane and I, Wolfram, from Vienna, Austria, find ourselves in our thoughts and rememberances of our time on St. Kitts. Sitting on the large terrace of Villa Alamandra, overlooking the colour rich Carribean Sea, respectful Mt. Nevis, and even historical Booby Rock. This place has really what we call fascination and somehow "makes you a better person" when relaxing in such surroundings. We liked the splendid and domestic atmosphere of the home and the tastefully decorated and spacy rooms. We slept wonderful in our comfortable beds, and appreciated the convenience of the kitchen area. And when we wanted to eat out, we had the choice of nearby Beach House Restaurant, told to be one of the best restaurants in the Carribean, or went to the "Lobster Fest" at the Reggae Beach on Friday night, or went for regional specialties at the Spice Mill Restaurant.

And sportwise...we had three beaches in walking distance, each with its own character and various facilities for sailing and snorcheling. We much enjoyed touring St. Kitts, as well as Nevis, visiting old sugar plantations and taking in the beautiful and lush scenery. However, always happy to be back at Turtle Beach and Villa Alamandra in the afternoon. With the help of the very thoughtful hosts, we got all clear in advance, they really know the questions and the answers on a very responsible-minded level !
We will recommend this very special place and home to all our friends in Europe !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a nice drink on the terrace, overlooking Carribean Sea and the islands.
Liked least: That we only could spend two weeks.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing