We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply The Best!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean Song Villa with Nevis across the Narrows. Enjoy our spectacular view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Song Villa with Nevis across the Narrows. Enjoy our spectacular view!
Sunset from infinity edge pool, Ocean Song Villa. Ocean Song Villa in back ground 4 minute walk to beach with your private Beach Front Lounge shown.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Ocean Song Villa with Nevis across the Narrows. Enjoy our spectacular view!
Sunset from infinity edge pool, Ocean Song Villa.
Ocean Song Villa in back ground 4 minute walk to beach with your private Beach Front Lounge shown.
Entrance to Villa from drive way/car park.
Large living room with library, bar and dining table. Opens onto pool and decks.
Large living room with library, bar and dining table. Opens onto pool and decks.
Large living room with library, bar and dining. Opens onto pool and decks.
Large living room with library, bar and dining. Opens onto pool and decks.
Inside dining and library with many vintage west Indian & other great books.
Inside dining and library with many vintage west Indian & other great books.
View from infinity edge pool across the channel to the Island of Nevis.
Perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of a relaxing beach day.
Outside dining area with amazing views,built in BBQ, guest bathroom and many seating areas.
Outside dining area with amazing views,built in BBQ, guest bathroom and many seating areas.
Outside dining area with amazing views,built in BBQ, guest bathroom and many seating areas.
Our driftwood cocktail table, perfect for relaxing at the end of the day.
Another great spot to read a book or enjoy a glass of wine with an amazing view.
Ample deck space with many entertaining areas, leads to upper deck and gazebo with hammock.
View the Ocean & Island of Nevis while preparing a meal.
Fully equipped kitchen with fantastic ocean views.
Living area with built in bar.
Built in bar with wine chiller.
Living room opens onto decks and pool.
All bedrooms with king size beds, AC, Ceiling fans, en suite bathrooms & Ocean views.
All bedrooms with king size beds, AC, Ceiling fans, en suite bathrooms & ocean views.
All bedrooms with king size beds, AC, Ceiling fans, en suite bathrooms & ocean views.
All bedrooms with king size beds, AC, Ceiling fans, en suite bathrooms & ocean views.
Master bedroom private deck, perfect for sunbathing and star gazing.
View from outdoor shower off master bedroom.
Ocean Song Villa. Turtle grass beds and sand pools in foreground create marine nurseries.
View from Ocean Song Villa and gardens.
Ocean Song private beach front lounge with honor bar, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, games.
Ocean Song private beach front lounge with honor bar, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, games.
View from your private beach front Lounge at Turtle Beach, a few minutes walk from Ocean Song.
Ocean Song private beach front lounge with honor bar, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, games.
Ocean Song private beach front lounge with honor bar, beach chairs, snorkel equipment & games.
Ocean Song private beach front lounge with honor bar, beach chairs, snorkel equipment &  games.
Ocean Song private beach front lounge with honour bar.
Ocean Song private beach front lounge with honour bar, beach chairs, snorkel equipment & games.
Beautiful Turtle Beach a few minutes walk from Ocean Song Villa.
View from your private Beach front Lounge at Turtle Beach, a few minutes walk from Ocean Song .
View of Beautiful Turtle Beach. Coral reefs visible in foreground & Nevis in the background.
South East Peninsula St. Kitts.
South East Peninsula St. Kitts.
The excellent Pavilion restaurant 5 minutes drive from Ocean Song Villa. Dinner only. Reservations.
Salt Plage restaurant 6 minutes from Ocean Song Villa. Great for sunset drinks & tapas. Opens 4:00PM
Salt Plage restaurant 6 minutes from Ocean Song Villa. Great for sunset drinks & tapas. Opens 4:00PM
Mangoes restaurant on Nevis. One of many great spots for lunch on your Nevis island tour.
Feel like dressing up? We have some excellent fancy restaurants for the special ocasions.
Montpelier  Plantation Hotel on Nevis. A must stop on your island tour. Great Rum Punch and lunch.
See the sights on the Sugar Cane Train tour. St. KItts
Tour the Rain Forest on a half day trip. You will truly enjoy the beauty of our island.
Royal St. Kitts 18 hole Championship Golf Course, 15 minutes drive from Ocean Song Villa.
The beautiful Four Seasons Golf course. Another way to spend a day.
Catamaran day trip to Nevis. A fantastic way to spend the day.
Brimstone Hill Fortress, a World UNESCO heritage site. Well worth the tour. St. KItts.
Brimstone Hill Fortress, a World UNESCO heritage site. Well worth the tour. St. KItts.
Beautiful Basseterre. Spend time shopping at Port Zante duty free shops & sight seeing the town. &
Visit an old Plantaion hotel on St. Kitts or Nevis for lunch or dinner during you stay. Ottleys.
Visit an old Plantaion hotel on St. Kitts or Nevis for lunch or dinner during you stay. Hermitage.
Charter a fishing boat for a few hours of fun and cold beers. A good day fishing.
Catch your fresh fish dinner.
Enjoy spending time exploring the beaches of St. Kitts and Nevis.
Great Scuba Diving with a few dive companies available on St. Kitts and Nevis.
Hawksbill Turtle off Turtle Beach.
Dolphins off Turtle Beach.
Sea life.
The Monkeys of St. Kitts and Nevis. You are guaranteed to see them many times during your stay.
The Monkeys of St. Kitts and Nevis. You are guaranteed to see them many times during your stay.
The lush mountains of St. Kitts with excellent hiking trails.
The amazing islands of St. Kitts and Nevis.
The South East Peninsula with many beautiful beaches, restaurants and Ocean Song Villa.
The island train tour.
The lush mountains of St. Kitts with excellent hiking trails.
A beautiful beach on Nevis to enjoy on your Nevis island tour.
The South East Peninsula. Great secluded beaches to explore for shells.
Local farmer on a mountain road.
A beautiful beach on Nevis, great for exploaring on your Nevis island tour.
The South East Peninsula where Ocean Song Villa is located.
The Capital Basseterre with great shopping, 30 minutes drive from Ocean Song Villa.
Another fun Beach 15 minutes drive from Ocean Song Villa.
St. Kitts Carnival.
Friendly local traffic on a Nevis beach road.
Another beautiful beach, 6 minutes drive from Ocean Song Villa.
The beautiful South East Peninsula where Ocean Song Villa is located on the South tip.
Local fisherman cleaning his catch on the beach by the local market in Basseterre.
Another Beautiful beach to explore 12 minutes from Ocean Song Villa.
There are many ways to get to St. Kitts and stay at Ocean Song Villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
betsyg949...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We think our ten year old son summed it up nicely: "Staying here was absolutely amazing! The views were outstanding. The pool was great for cooling off from the hot sun. I loved how the beach was walking distance from the house. The hills were a great source of exercise. I also loved the balcony off the master bedroom especially at night when the stars are out. I really liked the kitchen because it was great for entertaining. One thing I really loved was Peppers the cat because she is cute and nice. But most of all, I loved the feeling of waking up in paradise with no worries and stress because it's all good!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jacksfork...
St. Louis Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ocean Song Cottage Sings A Beautiful Melody”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This one bedroom cottage is adjacent to the Ocean Song Villa (3 Bedroom, 4 Baths). We rented the cottage for 2 weeks. For the first week another family was renting the villa and even though the cottage is next door to the villa we did not hear or see them the entire week. This cottage location is very private. The second week of our stay 6 of our friends rented the villa and we opened the gate that separates the two homes for easy access to each location.

The cottage is delightful. It was very clean and surprisingly very roomy. There are two outdoor adirondack chairs that are the perfect place to have morning coffee and look out to the Island of Nevis. The owner has decorated the grounds and inside of the house with all sorts of ocean artifacts, and this and the furnishings lend a charm to the property that is just enchanting. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen is quite adequate. The first week we had the windows open every night and the breeze and the sound of the nearby ocean were awesome. The second week there was not as much of a breeze but the powerful air conditioner kicked in and that was great too. There are some steps to climb to gain access to the front door, but nothing in excess. The location is on Turtle Beach at the southern end of the island. I highly recommend this rental. If you are a couple looking for a romantic getaway or honeymoon this location is It. On the other hand if you are the head of a family and want to rent the villa and the cottage this is also the way to go. Let your grown up children or young adults stay at the villa and you and your spouse can stay in the quiet and peaceful cottage next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being very sincere-------EVERYTHING
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firebrook...
st louis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Song Villa Sings A Wonderful Melody”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

3 Couples stayed at this villa and the week long song was wonderful. The setting is world class. The privacy was wonderful, and the house exceeded our expectations. The owner has decorated the home with all sorts of artifacts and interesting objects along with many books about the island and the Carribean area in general. The furnishings are very comfortable and there are several areas to sit and enjoy the view of the island of Nevis and the swimming pool. This villa has 3 bedrooms and each one has a king bed along with your own bathroom. This is a big plus when renting for 3 adult couples. There are many beaches to explore and Turtle Beach in front of the villa has some interesting areas to snorkel, you just need to swim out a little bit from the beach.
I highly recommend this villa...........the beautiful song it sings will be with you for a lifetime

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Location Location
Liked least: Minor minor issue. Sink drains need to be cleaned and I am sure that the owner will take care of this. Anything we needed or asked about was immediately addressed.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cwharfcou...
East London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Secluded Paradise Villa”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Ocean Song Villa for 7 nights, there were a total of 5 in our party. Long before our arrival Penny and Ricky were quick to answer any questions we had and also provided helpful hints for our arrival. One of those hints was to rent our car from Bulls Eye Car rental whom we could not fault. We knew even prior to our arrival that we would be in good hands with Penny and Ricky who are very proud of their properties as well as the Island. The Villa is a good 20 minutes drive from the airport but very secluded with uninterrupted views of Nevis as well as of turtle beach which is a short walk from the Villa. Turtle beach turned out to be the best snorkelling site on the entire island that is accessible by beach. Ricky told us the right spots to go and we were treated to wonderful rich marine life. No turtle sitings (they are common) but did see some huge sting rays. Turtles regularly hatch from the beaches so a keen eye in the evening can spot those as well. The villa it self is very well appointed and left us wanting for nothing. the style is very elegant with design touches throughout. The master bedroom comes complete with whirlpool bath and outdoor shower with a million dollar view of Nevis The pictures really don't do justice to how amazing this place is. Attention to detail is everywhere and filled with collections of the island's past. We spent most of our time in the patio area and cooked meals on the BBQ and cooled off in the infinity plunge pool. The kitchen is very well equipped with commercial style pots and pans and there is plenty of crockery and glasses for up to 8. The pantry has loads of spices, oil, salt pepper etc.. so no need to buy any of that. There is also an amazing spice garden where you can pick fresh spices for your meals. Ricky and Penny have thought of everything. You can even book a private chef for a special meal at home just ask Penny to put you in touch with them. We have visited the Caribbean before so knew that dry goods are expensive. If you have the room in you luggage we recommend bringing pasta, rice, cereals, and any condiments that you like. We also brought tinned tomatoes, however the local tomatoes were very tasty and plentiful however they are seasonal. If you are there on a Saturday morning be sure to go down to the market in Basseterre on Bay Road for local fresh veg and fish. When you go grocery shopping please keep in mind that the weekly shipment comes in on Wednesdays so for the best selection you should go on a Wednesday to avoid disappointment. We can't say enough about how Penny and Ricky made our trip so special and we are already talking about when we can make it back to St Kitts! P.S. Pepper the cat is possibly the worlds nicest cat and will be there to greet you1

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and Pepper the cat
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Reviewed April 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing