We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the beach shacks for snacks”

Reggae Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reggae Beach Bar & Grill is located on the South East Peninsula St.Kitts and specializes in seafood and barbecue dishes, with favourites such as fresh grilled fish, grilled lobster, coconut shrimp, honey mustard ribs, beef burgers and exotic frozen tropical drinks.
Dacula, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best of the beach shacks for snacks”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We ate at a few of the beach food and drink establishments during our stay and of those, this one offered the best food. Maybe not the best price...but definitely the highest quality food. The drinks were pretty darn good also. We decided to stay and actually enjoy Cockleshell beach itself. My wife rented a jet ski for a half an hour ($50). Much to my disappointment, even after dropping $100 in the restaurant and another $50 on the jet ski, they still wanted $5 from me to rent a lounge chair. I declined and went out to a picnic table on the little pier. The other businesses down the beach make fun of the Reggae shack folks and advertise "beach that you don't have to pay to sit on." If I were Reggae, I would offer the chairs to their paying customers. This might be one of those little things that would keep someone from coming back and them encouraging others not to come at all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    229
    94
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Reggae Beach Bar offers very good island food and drinks in a great beach atmosphere. There is a variety of seating options, tables in the sand, picnic tables, seating under the porch. The food is flavorful and nicely presented in a reasonable time. There were, however, lots of flies which were bothersome even though they had a 'fly catcher' unit which must have helped. It is an open air environment with the great Cockleshell Beach view. We spend the entire day at the beach - blissful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clp_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts and Nevis
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No reggae”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to enjoy a beach bar atmosphere and listen to the steel drums, and hear some reggae,but the band never showed up. The beach was rocky and loaded with kelp and the kids wouldn't go in. There was a charge to rent beach chairs that no one seemed to want to pay. A machineel tree grew right in the middle of the dining area/ monkey cages, the apples from the tree are BAD (google it). Thankfully nothing happened as we rushed to wash away the toxins. The food was ok.. sandwich and french fry quality. You can only eat with one hand because you need the other to swat flies. Service was friendly. Mixed drinks tasted good but were very small. And I'm not sure if it was what I ate (lobster sandwich), but I spent the evening doubled up on the couch with stomach pain.

Helpful?
Thank Theferros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Life is but a Beach”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Made a day of Reggae Beach Bar & Grill in St. Kitts on Cockleshell Beach. These may be the most friendliest wait staff on a beach. Whether it is a bucket of beer or cold beverages the atmosphere is relaxed and the beach is pretty darn good. They have a water sports center that can provide you will equipment at a reasonable cost. The food is very good, the ribs and grilled lobster are our favorites, try some of the local hot sauces but have a cold beer handy. Enjoy the day and get a massage. Great place great people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The best beach bar in the Caribbean”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

It's was quite a ride from the cruise ship but we'll worth it!! Great food and service! The drinks could be a bit larger for the price but they were very good. We will return!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrinaSchub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Reggae Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing