We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatifull scenery, nice restaurant, terrible food”

Spice Mill Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beatifull scenery, nice restaurant, terrible food”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

the 30 minute ride in a completely deteriorated road, is well worth it to reach an incredible beach. The infrastructure of the restaurant is not consistent with teh food. A beautiful restaurant but they need a better cook. Kind of overpriced.
If you plan on going go for lunch, even the locals do not recommend going there for dinner due to the state of the road.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    147
    48
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fox River Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot on St Kitts!”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband & I have been to Spice Mill twice. Definitely cannot miss this spot if you come to St Kitts. The food is great. The beach is secluded. The water is super clear. And the view of Nevis across the way is spectacular.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shell3879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Went to the spice mill a couple of times during a stay in Kitts and it is heaven.

Views to die for, seriously good food and really cold Carib's!!!!

Try the pizzas or the flying fish burger, outstanding! It's surprisingly cheap too.

I can't wait to go back - thanks Spice Mill!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YankeesFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE SPICE MILL WAS THE BEST DINING EXPERIENCE IN ST. KITTS!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We highly recommend the Spice Mill! We had luinch on Tuesday and loved it so much that we went back for dinner Thursday! Mahi Mahi, Curry Chicken and Risotta were fabulous!

The people and the service were a refreshing change from "the island pace" of the other places we ate. The management team of Roger and Amanda have a well trained staff and could not of been friendlier or professional. World Class dining with an amazing view of Nevis Island!

The road is very bumpy due to potholes but its well worth the shimmer and shake!!

Sandman and Sherrie!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
“Best restaurant meal we had on the island”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The drive out is a pretty rough road, but worth it. Wonderful view of the beach and Nevis. Service was good and very friendly.

We like getting off the beaten path and seeking out good local restaurants wherever we go. We didn't find a lot of fine dining on the island that had a mix of local flair and good eats. The Spice Mill was the best of all we tried, including the best fish I had on our trip. I really liked the pumpkin risotto.

The owner came by at the end to make sure we enjoyed ourselves - we did.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockwallAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Mill Restaurant also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Spice Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing