We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, secluded but within reach of...”

Review of TURTLE BEACH HOUSE

Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Welcome to Turtle Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Welcome to Turtle Beach House
Large private pool with fantastic views
Large pool deck
Covered verandah for al fresco dining
Hammocks on the decks to chill out
Chill out in the gazeebo
Well appointed kitchen
Study area with cable and wireless broadband
Master bedroom with giant four poster and vaulted ceilings
Master bedroom with vaulted ceilings
Awesome views from the master bedroom private balcony
Master washroom
master shower
3rd bedroom
Jack & Jill bathroom between bedroom 2&3
Bathroom adjoining bedrooms 2 and 3
Cockleshell Beach, within easy walking distance
Turtle Beach - most days you'll have it to yourself
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris F
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful, secluded but within reach of everything.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from 2 weeks at Turtle Beach House with my wife & 2 children (9&5). The villa is superb, tastefully furnished to a standard not usual for holiday rental properties. It is clear that this is also the owners 'home away from home'. The property is located metres from Turtle Beach which is lovely but suffers from severe seaweed issues at this time of year (July). This isn't a problem as the delightful Cockleshell Beach is within 10 minutes walk.
Everything you could need is supplied, including wifi & the owner is a pleasure to deal with. If I had one request it would be to add more a/c units, particularly in the 2nd & 3rd bedrooms but this does not really detract from the fact that this villa is a delightful place to stay and relax. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed May 11, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed September 30, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed June 23, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2010
Air conditioning has now been installed in all the bedrooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marietta
Reviewed June 3, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and ammenities
Liked least: No Grocery sotres near by
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed April 24, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The gorgeous accommodations, the infinity pool, and beach
Liked least: The bugs, but we expected them
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing